Canada · October 2026
Best grocery credit cards in Canada
Cards ranked by estimated net value on $8,400 a year of grocery spending (rewards earned minus the annual fee). All amounts are in Canadian dollars.
164 groceries cards ranked
Earn 6 Scene+ points per $1 at Sobeys-type grocers, 5 on dining, food delivery, other groceries and entertainment, 3 on gas, transit and streaming, 1 on everything else; no foreign transaction fees.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 6 pts · gas 3 pts · dining 5 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 (Waived with Ultimate Package chequing (first year with Preferred); supplementary cards $29)
- Est. net value / yr
- $384
- Welcome offer
- Up to 50,000 bonus Scene+ points: 30,000 at $2,000 in 3 months plus 20,000 at $7,500 in first year. Open account Jul 2 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- None
Earn Avion points: 3 per $1 on groceries, gas, dining, food delivery, rideshare, streaming and more, 1 per $1 on other purchases.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · gas 3 pts · dining 3 pts
- Annual fee
- $48 (Annual fee rebated for students/age 24 and under with RBC Advantage Banking for Students; additional card $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $305
- Welcome offer
- Up to 28,000 Avion points: 7,000 on approval, 14,000 when you spend $1,500 in first 6 months, 7,000 anniversary bonus. Apply by Nov 4, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 5 points per $1 on restaurant, grocery, digital media, membership and household utility purchases and 1 point on everything else, with a birthday bonus and rental collision coverage.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 5 pts · dining 5 pts · everyday 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 primary / $50 additional cardholder)
- Est. net value / yr
- $300
- Welcome offer
- 20,000 bonus points after $2,000 in eligible purchases within 90 days plus 10,000 points for enrolling in paperless e-statements (up to 30,000)
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 5% cash back on groceries, 4% on transit, 3% on gas and EV charging, 2% on recurring bills, and 1% on everything else, with no cap.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 5% · gas 3%
- Annual fee
- $139 (Waived in first year; rebated with BMO Premium Chequing)
- Est. net value / yr
- $281
- Welcome offer
- Up to $650 value: $40 cash back monthly when you spend $2,000 in first year, annual fee rebate first year, roadside assistance; 0% balance transfer for 12 months with 2% fee
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Balance transfers
- 0% introductory rate on balance transfers for 12 months with 2% transfer fee
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Premium cashback card earning 5% on groceries, 4% on recurring bill payments, 3% on gas and EV charging and 1% on everything else.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 5% · gas 3% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $149 ($149 annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $271
- Purchase rate
- 19.99%-29.99% (Quebec 19.99%-25.24%)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 3%
Earn 3% cash back on groceries, 1% on recurring bill payments, and 0.5% on all other purchases.
Earn: base 0.5% · groceries 3%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $252
- Welcome offer
- Up to 5% cash back in first 3 months and 0.99% balance transfer rate for 9 months with 2% fee
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Balance transfers
- 0.99% introductory rate on balance transfers for 9 months with 2% transfer fee
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Highest-earning no-fee PC card: 3% back in PC Optimum points at grocery stores and Joe Fresh, 4.5% at Shoppers Drug Mart, at least 3 cents per litre at Esso/Mobil, 1% elsewhere, with built-in insurance.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 3% · dining 1% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee; additional cardholders free)
- Est. net value / yr
- $252
- Welcome offer
- Enjoy 50,000 bonus PC Optimum points on application
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 3 Scene+ points per $1 at Sobeys-type grocers, 2 on dining, other groceries, entertainment, gas, transit and streaming, and 1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · gas 2 pts · dining 2 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $252
- Welcome offer
- Up to 10,000 bonus Scene+ points: 2,500 at $250 and 7,500 more at $1,000 spend in first 3 months. Open account May 1 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 3 Scene+ points per $1 at Sobeys-type grocers, 2 on dining, other groceries, entertainment, gas, transit and streaming, and 1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · gas 2 pts · dining 2 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $252
- Welcome offer
- Up to 10,000 bonus Scene+ points: 2,500 at $250 and 7,500 more at $1,000 spend in first 3 months. Open account May 1 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 3% cash back on groceries, 1% on recurring payments, and 0.5% on all other purchases.
Earn: base 0.5% · groceries 3%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $252
- Welcome offer
- 5% cash back in first 3 months
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
No-fee World Elite card earning 4% back in CT Money at Canadian Tire and partner stores, 7 cents per litre on premium fuel (5 cents other), 3% at grocery stores and 1% elsewhere.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 3% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $252
- Purchase rate
- 25.99% (21.99% for Quebec residents)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 4% on gas and groceries, 2% on pharmacy and utility bills and 1% on other purchases in reward points redeemable as cash back, on the first $25,000 of purchases then 1%.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · gas 4% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $99 (First year free including additional cards; additional cards $30)
- Est. net value / yr
- $237
- Purchase rate
- 19.50%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn up to 4% cash back on groceries, up to 3% on restaurants, 3% on entertainment and alternative transportation, and 1% on other purchases.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · dining 3%
- Annual fee
- $100
- Est. net value / yr
- $236
- Purchase rate
- 20.9%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 4% cash back on gas and on groceries in Canada (grocery capped at $1,200 cash back a year) and 2% on everything else with no limit.
Earn: base 2% · groceries 4% · gas 4% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $120 ($9.99/month for non-Quebec residents ($119.88/year); $119/year Quebec; no fee for Additional Cards)
- Est. net value / yr
- $216
- Welcome offer
- Up to $200 bonus cash back (extra 10% on up to $2,000 purchases in first 3 months) plus $50 statement credit with a purchase in month 13
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earns 4 points per $1 (4%) on grocery and sustainable transit, 2 on select recurring bills, digital streaming and dining, and 1 on other purchases, redeemable as cash back.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · dining 2% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 annual fee; $50 additional card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $216
- Welcome offer
- 0% balance transfer 9 months, first-year annual fee rebate and up to 10,000 Flex Rewards welcome points (terms apply)
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Balance transfers
- 0% for 9 months on balance transfers (terms apply)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 4% cash back on gas, EV charging and groceries, 2% on transportation, dining, recurring payments and Expedia travel, and 1% on everything else.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · gas 4% · dining 2%
- Annual fee
- $120 (First-year fee rebated with offer)
- Est. net value / yr
- $216
- Welcome offer
- Up to $350 value: 10% cash back welcome bonus up to $200 on first $2,000 in 4 statements, $50 for a pre-authorized payment, first-year fee rebate
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 4 points per $1 on grocery and sustainable transit, 2 on select recurring bills, digital streaming and dining ($20K caps) and 1 on everything else, with travel insurance.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · dining 2% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $216
- Welcome offer
- $200 statement credit for new members
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 4 points per $1 (4%) on grocery and sustainable transit, 2 on select recurring bills, digital streaming and dining, and 1 on other purchases, redeemable as cash back.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · dining 2% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 annual fee; $50 additional card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $216
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 4 points per $1 (4%) on grocery and sustainable transit, 2 on select recurring bills, digital streaming and dining, and 1 on other purchases, redeemable as cash back.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · dining 2% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 annual fee; $50 additional card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $216
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Balance transfers
- 0% for 9 months on balance transfers (terms apply)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Premium PC card earning 4% back in PC Optimum points at grocery stores (plus 2% on eligible pickup orders), 5% at Shoppers Drug Mart, 4% at Joe Fresh, up to 7 cents per litre at Esso/Mobil and 1% elsewhere, with a free PC Express Pass.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · dining 1% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $120 (First year annual fee waived; additional cardholders free)
- Est. net value / yr
- $216
- Welcome offer
- No annual fee first year plus $50 in bonus welcome points
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 4% cash back on groceries and recurring payments, 2% on gas, EV charging, transit and food delivery, and 1% on everything else.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · gas 2%
- Annual fee
- $120 (First-year fee waived with offer; supplementary cards $50)
- Est. net value / yr
- $216
- Welcome offer
- 15% cash back on purchases for first 3 months (up to $2,000 spend); 0% on balance transfers for 12 months; no annual fee first year. Open account Jul 2 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 4 points per $1 (4%) on grocery and sustainable transit, 2 on select recurring bills, digital streaming and dining, and 1 on other purchases, redeemable as cash back.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · dining 2% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 annual fee; $50 additional card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $216
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1 Aeroplan point per $1 on Air Canada, gas, EV charging, groceries and all other purchases; earn points twice at Aeroplan partners.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1 pts · gas 1 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $180
- Welcome offer
- Up to 10,000 Aeroplan points: 2,500 on first purchase, 2,500 at $1,500 in 4 statements, 5,000 anniversary bonus at $10,000 in 12 statements
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1 Aeroplan point per $1 on Air Canada, gas, EV charging, groceries and all other purchases.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1 pts · gas 1 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $180
- Welcome offer
- Up to 10,000 Aeroplan points: 2,500 on first purchase, 2,500 at $1,500 in 4 statements, 5,000 anniversary bonus at $10,000 in 12 statements
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn Avion points: 1.5 per $1 on groceries, gas, rideshare, streaming and more, 1 per $1 on other purchases.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional card $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $176
- Welcome offer
- Up to 14,000 Avion points: 7,000 on approval plus 7,000 when you spend $500 in first 3 months. Apply by Nov 4, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 2% cash back on groceries, 1% on gas, EV charging, transportation, dining and recurring payments, and 0.5% on everything else.
Earn: base 0.5% · groceries 2% · gas 1% · dining 1%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $168
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 2% cash back on groceries, 1% on gas, EV charging, transportation, recurring payments and Expedia travel, and 0.5% on everything else.
Earn: base 0.5% · groceries 2% · gas 1%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $168
- Welcome offer
- Up to $125 cash back: $25 after first purchase plus 10% bonus up to $100 on first $1,000 in 4 statements
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 4 MBNA Rewards points per $1 on restaurant, grocery, digital media, membership and household utility purchases (first 90 days; 2 points thereafter) and 1 point on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 2 pts · dining 2 pts · everyday 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $168
- Welcome offer
- 5,000 bonus points after $500 in eligible purchases within 90 days, plus 5,000 points for enrolling in paperless e-statements within 90 days
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
No-fee cash back card: 5% on gas and groceries for the first 6 months, then 2% (on up to $500 a month), and 0.5% on everything else.
Earn: base 0.5% · groceries 2% · gas 2% · everyday 0.5%
- Annual fee
- $0 (Up to 9 authorized users with no additional fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $168
- Welcome offer
- 5% cash back on gas and groceries for first 6 months (up to $500 monthly)
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
No-fee World Mastercard earning 2% cashback on groceries, recurring bill payments, and gas and EV charging, and 0.5% on everything else.
Earn: base 0.5% · groceries 2% · gas 2% · everyday 0.5%
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $168
- Purchase rate
- 19.99%-29.99% (Quebec 19.99%-24.50%)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 3%
No-fee card earning 2% back in PC Optimum points at grocery stores and Joe Fresh, 3.5% at Shoppers Drug Mart and at least 3 cents per litre at Esso and Mobil; 1% elsewhere.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 2% · dining 1% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee; additional cardholders free)
- Est. net value / yr
- $168
- Welcome offer
- Enjoy 50,000 bonus PC Optimum points on application
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Unlimited cash back: 2% on groceries, 1% on gas, EV charging, rideshare and transit, 0.5% on everything else.
Earn: base 0.5% · groceries 2% · gas 1%
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional card $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $168
- Welcome offer
- 5% extra cash back on first $2,000 spend for 6 months. Apply by Feb 2, 2027
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1 Scene+ point per $1 on all purchases, 2 points at Sobeys/Safeway/IGA-type grocers, Home Hardware and Cineplex, and 1 point on eligible travel (plus 3 extra on Expedia bookings).
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 2 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $168
- Welcome offer
- Up to 5,000 bonus Scene+ points: 2,500 at $250 and 2,500 more at $1,000 spend in first 3 months. Open account Jul 2 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1 Scene+ point per $1 on all purchases, 2 points at Sobeys/Safeway/IGA-type grocers, Home Hardware and Cineplex, and 1 point on eligible travel (plus 3 extra on Expedia bookings).
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 2 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $168
- Welcome offer
- Up to 5,000 bonus Scene+ points: 2,500 at $250 and 2,500 more at $1,000 spend in first 3 months. Open account Jul 2 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
No-fee cash back card: 2% on gas and on groceries in Canada (grocery capped at $300 cash back a year) and 1.25% on everything else.
Earn: base 1.25% · groceries 2% · gas 2% · everyday 1.25%
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee; no fee for Additional Cards)
- Est. net value / yr
- $168
- Welcome offer
- Up to $100 bonus cash back (extra 5% on up to $2,000 purchases in first 3 months)
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 5 BMO Rewards points per $1 on groceries, gas and transit, dining and takeout/delivery, and 1 point per $1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 5 pts · gas 5 pts · dining 5 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 (Annual fee waived in first year)
- Est. net value / yr
- $160
- Welcome offer
- Up to $1,150 value including up to 70,000 bonus points, $20 monthly streaming credits first year, $50 anniversary lifestyle credit, no annual fee first year
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 3% cash back on gas, EV charging and groceries, 2% on transportation, dining, recurring payments and Expedia travel, and 1% on everything else.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 3% · gas 3% · dining 2%
- Annual fee
- $99 (First-year fee rebated with offer)
- Est. net value / yr
- $153
- Welcome offer
- Up to $300 value: 10% cash back welcome bonus up to $200 on first $2,000 in 4 statements, $50 for a pre-authorized payment, first-year fee rebate
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 5x BMO Rewards points for every $2 spent (2.5 points per $1) on recurring bills, groceries, dining and takeout, plus up to 5,000 bonus points each year.
Earn: base 0.5 pts · groceries 2.5 pts · dining 2.5 pts · everyday 0.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $140
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Balance transfers
- 0.99% introductory rate on balance transfers for 9 months with 2% transfer fee (from BMO data file)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn Moi points: 1 per $1 everywhere, 2 per $1 on dining, gas and EV charging, and 2 per $1 at participating Metro, Brunet, Premiere Moisson (Quebec) and Jean Coutu stores when the Moi card is swiped.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 2 pts · gas 2 pts · dining 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional card $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $134
- Welcome offer
- Up to 5,000 bonus Moi points: 3,000 welcome points on first purchase plus 2,000 when you spend $500 in first 3 months. Apply by Jan 20, 2027
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Premium travel-oriented card earning 3 points per $1 on grocery, 2 on dining and entertainment and 1 on everything else, with travel insurance.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · dining 2 pts · everyday 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 annual fee; $50 additional card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $132
- Welcome offer
- 0% balance transfer 9 months, first-year annual fee rebate and up to 10,000 Flex Rewards welcome points (terms apply)
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Balance transfers
- 0% for 9 months on balance transfers (terms apply)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 3 points per $1 on groceries ($20K cap), 2 on dining and entertainment ($15K cap) and 1 on everything else, with travel and purchase insurance.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · dining 2 pts · everyday 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $132
- Welcome offer
- $200 statement credit for new members
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Premium travel-oriented card earning 3 points per $1 on grocery, 2 on dining and entertainment and 1 on everything else, with travel insurance.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · dining 2 pts · everyday 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 annual fee; $50 additional card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $132
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Premium travel-oriented card earning 3 points per $1 on grocery, 2 on dining and entertainment and 1 on everything else, with travel insurance.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · dining 2 pts · everyday 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 annual fee; $50 additional card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $132
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Balance transfers
- 0% for 9 months on balance transfers (terms apply)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Unlimited cash back: 3% on groceries, dining, food delivery, gas, EV charging, rideshare, transit, streaming and gaming, 1% on everything else.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 3% · gas 3% · dining 3%
- Annual fee
- $120 (Additional card $50)
- Est. net value / yr
- $132
- Welcome offer
- 15% extra cash back on first $2,000 spend for 3 months. Apply by Feb 2, 2027
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Premium travel-oriented card earning 3 points per $1 on grocery, 2 on dining and entertainment and 1 on everything else, with travel insurance.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · dining 2 pts · everyday 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 annual fee; $50 additional card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $132
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1.5 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada, gas, EV charging, groceries and Hyatt, and 1 point per $1 on everything else; free first checked bag.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · travel 1.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $139 (First-year rebate for primary and up to three authorized users; additional cards $50 each)
- Est. net value / yr
- $131
- Welcome offer
- Up to 50,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase, 15,000 at $6,000 spend in 6 statements, 25,000 anniversary bonus at $12,000 in 12 statements
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1.5 Aeroplan points per $1 on gas, EV charging, groceries and Air Canada purchases (and Hyatt), 1 point per $1 on everything else; free first checked bag for you and up to eight companions on Air Canada.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · travel 1.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $139 (Additional cardholder $75; first-year fee rebate with offer)
- Est. net value / yr
- $131
- Welcome offer
- Up to 50,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase, 15,000 at $3,000 spend in 90 days, 25,000 anniversary bonus at $12,000 spend in 12 months; first-year fee rebate
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Cash back card with 5% on gas and groceries for the first 6 months, then 2% (up to $500 a month), and 1% on everything else.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 2% · gas 2% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $39 (Up to 9 authorized users with no additional fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $129
- Welcome offer
- 5% cash back on gas and groceries for first 6 months (up to $500 monthly)
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
No-fee card earning 3% cash back on U.S. dollar purchases and 2% on all other eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers service (1.5% without), plus travel insurance and lounge access via Mastercard Travel Pass.
Earn: base 1.5% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $126
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 4% cash back at restaurants, bars and coffee shops, 1.5% on gas, groceries, drugstores and pre-authorized payments, and 0.5% on everything else, credited annually in January.
Earn: base 0.5% · groceries 1.5% · gas 1.5% · dining 4%
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee for primary and up to 3 additional cards)
- Est. net value / yr
- $126
- Welcome offer
- Up to $100 cash back (up to 20%) in first 3 months on up to $500 of eligible gas, grocery, drugstore and pre-authorized spend
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Showing the top 50 of 164.
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.
How these cards are ranked
Rankings are by the numbers only: no issuer can pay to be listed, left out or ranked higher. For rewards cards we estimate net annual value in Canadian dollars: rewards earned on a reference household budget of $30,000 a year ($8,400 groceries, $3,600 dining, $2,400 gas, $3,600 travel, $12,000 everything else) at the earn rate the issuer states for each category, with points valued at the cents-per-point on our Canadian point values page, minus the annual fee. Welcome bonuses are shown separately and not counted. A card whose issuer page does not state an earn rate is not given a value. Every figure was read on the issuer’s own website; see our Canada methodology.
Frequently asked questions
Which is the best groceries credit card in Canada?
By our ranking rule, Scotiabank Gold American Express Card from Scotiabank currently ranks first. The right card depends on your own spending, so check the issuer’s terms before applying.
How do you calculate the ranking?
We estimate rewards on a reference budget of $30,000 a year, value points at the cents per point on our Canadian point values page, and subtract the annual fee. Welcome bonuses are not included.
Are these cards available in Quebec?
Availability can differ by province. Each card page shows whether the issuer states that it is offered in Quebec; where the issuer does not say, we show “not stated”.
Do I need a minimum income?
Many rewards cards state a minimum personal or household income. Each card shows the figure the issuer states, or “not stated”.
More Canadian card guides
- All cards
- Cash back
- Travel
- No annual fee
- Low interest
- Balance transfer
- Student
- Secured & rebuild
- Business
- No FX fee
- Gas
- Affinity Rewards
- Collabria Flex Rewards
- Aeroplan
- Amex Membership Rewards (Canada)
- BMO Rewards
- CIBC Aventura
- Meridian Rewards
- RBC Avion Rewards
- Scene+
- Vancity Rewards
- Canadian point values
- Cards by issuer
- Cross-border cards & points









































