Ranked by math. Ads and any paid links never change the order · card terms verified at the issuer, dated · how we’re funded →

Canada · October 2026

Best CIBC Aventura credit cards in Canada

Cards that earn CIBC Aventura, ranked by estimated net annual value (points valued at 1.3¢ CAD each). All amounts are in Canadian dollars.

8 cibc aventura cards ranked

  1. #1

    CIBC Aventura Visa Card CIBC

    Net $390/yr

    Earn 1 Aventura point per $1 on travel through the CIBC Rewards Centre, gas, EV charging, groceries and drugstores, and on all purchases (no tiered bonus).

    Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1 pts · gas 1 pts · travel 1 pts

    Annual fee
    $0
    Est. net value / yr
    $390
    Welcome offer
    Earn up to 12,500 Aventura points: 2,500 for five activities within 60 days plus 10,000 at $1,000 spend in first 4 statements
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  2. Earn 1 Aventura point per $1 on travel via the CIBC Rewards Centre, gas, EV charging, groceries and drugstores, and on all purchases.

    Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1 pts · gas 1 pts · travel 1 pts

    Annual fee
    $0
    Est. net value / yr
    $390
    Welcome offer
    Up to 12,500 Aventura points: 2,500 for five activities within 60 days plus 10,000 at $1,000 spend in first 4 statements
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  3. Earn 2 Aventura points per $1 on travel through the CIBC Rewards Centre, 1.5 on gas, EV charging, groceries and drugstores, and 1 on everything else.

    Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts

    Annual fee
    $139 (First year rebated for primary and up to three authorized users (additional cards $50))
    Est. net value / yr
    $368
    Welcome offer
    Up to $1,900 in value including 15,000 Aventura points at $5,000 spend in first 4 statements, annual fee rebate, 4 lounge visits and NEXUS rebate
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  4. Earn 2 Aventura points per $1 on travel through the CIBC Rewards Centre, 1.5 on gas, EV charging, groceries and drugstores, and 1 on everything else.

    Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts

    Annual fee
    $139 (First year rebated; additional cards $50 each (up to 3))
    Est. net value / yr
    $368
    Welcome offer
    Apply and earn up to $1,900 in value (details on page)
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  5. Earn 2 Aventura points per $1 on travel via the CIBC Rewards Centre, 1.5 on gas, EV charging, travel and transportation, and 1 on other purchases.

    Earn: base 1 pts · gas 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts

    Annual fee
    $139 (Two options: $139 at 20.99% or $180 at lower rate; additional cards $50 each (up to 9))
    Est. net value / yr
    $313
    Welcome offer
    Earn up to $2,200 in value including annual fee rebate for the first 2 years
    Purchase rate
    20.99% ($139 fee option); as low as 12.99% ($180 fee option)
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  6. Earn 2 Aventura points per $1 on travel via the CIBC Rewards Centre, 1.5 on gas, EV charging, travel, transportation and parking/tolls/truck rentals, and 1 on other purchases.

    Earn: base 1 pts · gas 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts

    Annual fee
    $139 (Additional cards $50 each (up to 15))
    Est. net value / yr
    $313
    Welcome offer
    Earn up to $2,200 in value including annual fee rebate for the first 2 years
    Purchase rate
    20.99%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  7. Charged in U.S. dollars with no currency conversion fees on USD purchases; earn 1 Aventura point per $1 on travel via the Rewards Centre and 1 point per $2 on other purchases.

    Earn: base 0.5 pts · travel 1 pts

    Est. net value / yr
    $218
    Welcome offer
    Up to 2,500 Aventura points (500 per activity within 60 days) and first-year annual fee rebate
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  8. Earn 3 Aventura points per $1 on travel through the CIBC Rewards Centre, 2 on dining, entertainment, transportation, gas, EV charging and groceries, and 1.25 on everything else.

    Earn: base 1.25 pts · groceries 2 pts · gas 2 pts · dining 2 pts · travel 3 pts

    Annual fee
    $499
    Est. net value / yr
    $211
    Welcome offer
    Earn up to $2,600 in value: 25,000 points at $6,000 spend in first 4 statements, 30,000 anniversary bonus at $25,000 in 12 statements, plus travel credit and lounge visits
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%

Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.

How these cards are ranked

Rankings are by the numbers only: no issuer can pay to be listed, left out or ranked higher. For rewards cards we estimate net annual value in Canadian dollars: rewards earned on a reference household budget of $30,000 a year ($8,400 groceries, $3,600 dining, $2,400 gas, $3,600 travel, $12,000 everything else) at the earn rate the issuer states for each category, with points valued at the cents-per-point on our Canadian point values page, minus the annual fee. Welcome bonuses are shown separately and not counted. A card whose issuer page does not state an earn rate is not given a value. Every figure was read on the issuer’s own website; see our Canada methodology.

Frequently asked questions

Which is the best cibc aventura credit card in Canada?

By our ranking rule, CIBC Aventura Visa Card from CIBC currently ranks first at an estimated $390 net a year. The right card depends on your own spending, so check the issuer’s terms before applying.

How do you calculate the ranking?

We estimate rewards on a reference budget of $30,000 a year, value points at the cents per point on our Canadian point values page, and subtract the annual fee. Welcome bonuses are not included.

Are these cards available in Quebec?

Availability can differ by province. Each card page shows whether the issuer states that it is offered in Quebec; where the issuer does not say, we show “not stated”.

Do I need a minimum income?

Many rewards cards state a minimum personal or household income. Each card shows the figure the issuer states, or “not stated”.

More Canadian card guides