Canada · October 2026
Best Vancity Rewards credit cards in Canada
Cards that earn Vancity Rewards, ranked by estimated net annual value (points valued at 1¢ CAD each). All amounts are in Canadian dollars.
8 vancity rewards cards ranked
Earns 10 points per $1 at select local businesses, 5 on transit and ferries, 2.5 on groceries, 1.25 on everything else, and double points on travel booked via Vancity Rewards.
Earn: base 1.25 pts · groceries 2.5 pts · travel 2.5 pts · everyday 1.25 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 (Annual fee rebate for Total Chequing Account holders; $0 first additional card, $50 each additional (up to 4))
- Est. net value / yr
- $405
- Welcome offer
- Up to $1,014 value: 2-year annual fee waived, 20,000 points on $3,000 in 3 months, 20,000 on $12,000 in 12 months, $200 travel credit, 2 lounge passes
- Purchase rate
- 19.50%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Premium card earning 10 points per $1 at select local businesses, 5 on transit and ferries, 3 on groceries, 1.5 on everything else, and double points on travel booked via Vancity Rewards.
Earn: base 1.5 pts · groceries 3 pts · travel 3 pts · everyday 1.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $245 (Up to $150 annual fee rebate for Total Chequing Account holders; $0 first additional card, $50 each additional (up to 4))
- Est. net value / yr
- $385
- Welcome offer
- Up to $1,493 rewards value: 30,000 points on $6,000 in 3 months, 30,000 on $12,000 in 6 months, 30,000 on $24,000 in 12 months, $250 travel credit, 6 lounge passes
- Purchase rate
- 19.50%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Visa Infinite with a lower 11.25% rate, earning 10 points per $1 at local businesses, 5 on transit, 2.5 on groceries and 1.25 on everything else.
Earn: base 1.25 pts · groceries 2.5 pts · travel 2.5 pts · everyday 1.25 pts
- Annual fee
- $145 ($145 annual fee; two-year annual fee waiver welcome offer)
- Est. net value / yr
- $380
- Welcome offer
- Two-year annual fee waiver
- Purchase rate
- 11.25%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 1 point per $1 on all purchases and double points on flights, hotels and car rentals booked via Vancity Rewards.
Earn: base 1 pts · travel 2 pts · everyday 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $99 (Annual fee rebate for Total Chequing Account holders; first year fee waived; $0 for up to 4 additional cards)
- Est. net value / yr
- $237
- Welcome offer
- Up to $234 value: first-year fee waived, 2,500 points after first purchase, 7,500 points on $2,000 in 3 months, 3,500 points each anniversary
- Purchase rate
- 19.50%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
No-fee card earning 1 point per $2 spent on all purchases and double points on travel booked via Vancity Rewards.
Earn: base 0.5 pts · travel 1 pts · everyday 0.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 for up to 4 additional cards)
- Est. net value / yr
- $168
- Purchase rate
- 19.50%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
No-fee student card earning 0.5 points per $1 on all purchases, with a welcome offer of up to $100 in rewards value.
Earn: base 0.5 pts · everyday 0.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $150
- Welcome offer
- Up to $100 in rewards value in first 3 months
- Purchase rate
- 19.50%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Low-rate version of the Classic card with an 11.25% purchase rate, earning 0.5 points per $1.
Earn: base 0.5 pts · travel 1 pts · everyday 0.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $50 (First-year $50 annual fee waived for new cardholders)
- Est. net value / yr
- $118
- Welcome offer
- First-year $50 annual fee waived
- Purchase rate
- 11.25%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Student Classic card with an 11.25% rate earning 0.5 points per $1.
Earn: base 0.5 pts · everyday 0.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $50 ($50 annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $100
- Welcome offer
- Up to $100 in rewards value in first 3 months
- Purchase rate
- 11.25%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.
How these cards are ranked
Rankings are by the numbers only: no issuer can pay to be listed, left out or ranked higher. For rewards cards we estimate net annual value in Canadian dollars: rewards earned on a reference household budget of $30,000 a year ($8,400 groceries, $3,600 dining, $2,400 gas, $3,600 travel, $12,000 everything else) at the earn rate the issuer states for each category, with points valued at the cents-per-point on our Canadian point values page, minus the annual fee. Welcome bonuses are shown separately and not counted. A card whose issuer page does not state an earn rate is not given a value. Every figure was read on the issuer’s own website; see our Canada methodology.
Frequently asked questions
Which is the best vancity rewards credit card in Canada?
By our ranking rule, enviro Visa Infinite card from Vancity currently ranks first at an estimated $405 net a year. The right card depends on your own spending, so check the issuer’s terms before applying.
How do you calculate the ranking?
We estimate rewards on a reference budget of $30,000 a year, value points at the cents per point on our Canadian point values page, and subtract the annual fee. Welcome bonuses are not included.
Are these cards available in Quebec?
Availability can differ by province. Each card page shows whether the issuer states that it is offered in Quebec; where the issuer does not say, we show “not stated”.
Do I need a minimum income?
Many rewards cards state a minimum personal or household income. Each card shows the figure the issuer states, or “not stated”.
More Canadian card guides
- All cards
- Cash back
- Travel
- No annual fee
- Low interest
- Balance transfer
- Student
- Secured & rebuild
- Business
- No FX fee
- Groceries
- Gas
- Affinity Rewards
- Collabria Flex Rewards
- Aeroplan
- Amex Membership Rewards (Canada)
- BMO Rewards
- CIBC Aventura
- Meridian Rewards
- RBC Avion Rewards
- Scene+
- Canadian point values
- Cards by issuer
- Cross-border cards & points







