Canada · October 2026
Best BMO Rewards credit cards in Canada
Cards that earn BMO Rewards, ranked by estimated net annual value (points valued at 0.67¢ CAD each). All amounts are in Canadian dollars.
6 bmo rewards cards ranked
Earn 5 BMO Rewards points per $1 on groceries, gas and transit, dining and takeout/delivery, and 1 point per $1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 5 pts · gas 5 pts · dining 5 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 (Annual fee waived in first year)
- Est. net value / yr
- $464
- Welcome offer
- Up to $1,150 value including up to 70,000 bonus points, $20 monthly streaming credits first year, $50 anniversary lifestyle credit, no annual fee first year
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 5x BMO Rewards points for every $2 spent (2.5 points per $1) on recurring bills, groceries, dining and takeout, plus up to 5,000 bonus points each year.
Earn: base 0.5 pts · groceries 2.5 pts · dining 2.5 pts · everyday 0.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $260
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Balance transfers
- 0.99% introductory rate on balance transfers for 9 months with 2% transfer fee (from BMO data file)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 2 BMO Rewards points per $1 on gas, office supplies and cellphone/internet bills, and 1 point per $1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · gas 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $216
- Welcome offer
- 25,000 BMO Rewards points when you spend $3,000 in first 110 days plus 0% balance transfer for 9 months with 3% fee
- Purchase rate
- 18.99%
- Balance transfers
- 0.00% introductory rate on balance transfers for 9 months with 3% transfer fee
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 5 BMO Rewards points per $1 on travel, 3 on entertainment, dining and recurring bills, and 1 point per $1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · dining 3 pts · travel 5 pts
- Annual fee
- $150 (Annual fee waived in first year; rebated with BMO Premium Chequing)
- Est. net value / yr
- $194
- Welcome offer
- Up to $1,900 value including up to 115,000 BMO Rewards bonus points, up to $200 NEXUS credit, Mastercard Travel Pass with 4 lounge passes, no annual fee first year
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 4 BMO Rewards points per $1 on office supplies, cellphone/internet bills and gas, and 1.5 points per $1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1.5 pts · gas 4 pts
- Annual fee
- $175 (Waived first year for primary card and two employee cards)
- Est. net value / yr
- $165
- Welcome offer
- Up to 150,000 bonus BMO Rewards points in first year (up to $1,000 value); total offer up to $2,175 value
- Purchase rate
- 18.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 5 BMO Rewards points per $1 on groceries, dining, drugstore, gas and travel, and 1 point per $1 on everything else; 25% more points with an authorized user.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 5 pts · gas 5 pts · dining 5 pts · travel 5 pts
- Annual fee
- $599
- Est. net value / yr
- $81
- Welcome offer
- Up to $2,300 value including up to 200,000 bonus points, up to $200 NEXUS credit, $200 anniversary lifestyle credit, Visa Airport Companion with 6 lounge passes
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.
How these cards are ranked
Rankings are by the numbers only: no issuer can pay to be listed, left out or ranked higher. For rewards cards we estimate net annual value in Canadian dollars: rewards earned on a reference household budget of $30,000 a year ($8,400 groceries, $3,600 dining, $2,400 gas, $3,600 travel, $12,000 everything else) at the earn rate the issuer states for each category, with points valued at the cents-per-point on our Canadian point values page, minus the annual fee. Welcome bonuses are shown separately and not counted. A card whose issuer page does not state an earn rate is not given a value. Every figure was read on the issuer’s own website; see our Canada methodology.
Frequently asked questions
Which is the best bmo rewards credit card in Canada?
By our ranking rule, BMO eclipse Visa Infinite Card from BMO currently ranks first at an estimated $464 net a year. The right card depends on your own spending, so check the issuer’s terms before applying.
How do you calculate the ranking?
We estimate rewards on a reference budget of $30,000 a year, value points at the cents per point on our Canadian point values page, and subtract the annual fee. Welcome bonuses are not included.
Are these cards available in Quebec?
Availability can differ by province. Each card page shows whether the issuer states that it is offered in Quebec; where the issuer does not say, we show “not stated”.
Do I need a minimum income?
Many rewards cards state a minimum personal or household income. Each card shows the figure the issuer states, or “not stated”.
More Canadian card guides
- All cards
- Cash back
- Travel
- No annual fee
- Low interest
- Balance transfer
- Student
- Secured & rebuild
- Business
- No FX fee
- Groceries
- Gas
- Affinity Rewards
- Collabria Flex Rewards
- Aeroplan
- Amex Membership Rewards (Canada)
- CIBC Aventura
- Meridian Rewards
- RBC Avion Rewards
- Scene+
- Vancity Rewards
- Canadian point values
- Cards by issuer
- Cross-border cards & points

