Ranked by math. Ads and any paid links never change the order · card terms verified at the issuer, dated · how we’re funded →

Canada · personal card · Simplii Financial

Simplii Financial Cash Back Visa Card review

Earn 4% cash back at restaurants, bars and coffee shops, 1.5% on gas, groceries, drugstores and pre-authorized payments, and 0.5% on everything else, credited annually in January.

Key facts

Issuer
Simplii Financial
Network
Visa
Annual fee
$0 (No annual fee for primary and up to 3 additional cards)
Welcome offer
Up to $100 cash back (up to 20%) in first 3 months on up to $500 of eligible gas, grocery, drugstore and pre-authorized spend
Purchase rate
21.99%
Cash advance rate
22.99%
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Minimum personal income
Not stated
Minimum household income
$15,000
Available in Quebec
Not stated
Est. net value / yr
$384 ($384 rewards − $0 fee)

Rewards

Earn 4% cash back at restaurants, bars and coffee shops, 1.5% on gas, groceries, drugstores and pre-authorized payments, and 0.5% on everything else, credited annually in January.

Earn rates the issuer states: base 0.5% · groceries 1.5% · gas 1.5% · dining 4%. 4% on up to $5,000 per year; 1.5% on up to $15,000 per year; 0.5% unlimited; cash back applied as annual credit on January statement

Perks

Free Skip+ membership and $20 voucher; add up to 3 additional cardholders

How we put this page together

Every figure here was read on Simplii Financial’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: FX fee, insurance, Quebec availability not on page. Bonus is cash back, points null. Offer end date not read. Simplii lists only this one credit card. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.simplii.com/content/dam/simplii-public-assets/documents/pdf/credit-cards/L12658EINT.pdf

Frequently asked questions

What is the annual fee on the Simplii Financial Cash Back Visa Card?

$0 (No annual fee for primary and up to 3 additional cards), as read on Simplii Financial’s website on October 7, 2026.

Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Simplii Financial Cash Back Visa Card?

The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.

What income do I need for the Simplii Financial Cash Back Visa Card?

The issuer states a minimum household income of $15,000.

Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.