Canada · personal card · RBC Royal Bank
moi RBC Visa review
Earn Moi points: 1 per $1 everywhere, 2 per $1 on dining, gas and EV charging, and 2 per $1 at participating Metro, Brunet, Premiere Moisson (Quebec) and Jean Coutu stores when the Moi card is swiped.

Key facts
- Issuer
- RBC Royal Bank
- Network
- Visa
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional card $0)
- Welcome offer
- Up to 5,000 bonus Moi points: 3,000 welcome points on first purchase plus 2,000 when you spend $500 in first 3 months. Apply by Jan 20, 2027 (until January 20, 2027)
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99% (21.99% if you reside in Quebec)
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
- Minimum personal income
- Not stated
- Minimum household income
- Not stated
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Mobile device insurance; Purchase security and extended warranty
- Est. net value / yr
- $355 ($355 rewards − $0 fee)
- Points value
- Moi at 0.8¢ CAD each
Rewards
Earn Moi points: 1 per $1 everywhere, 2 per $1 on dining, gas and EV charging, and 2 per $1 at participating Metro, Brunet, Premiere Moisson (Quebec) and Jean Coutu stores when the Moi card is swiped.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1 pts · groceries 2 pts · gas 2 pts · dining 2 pts. Grocery 2x applies only at participating stores when Moi program card is swiped
Perks
500 Moi points = $4 off at participating stores; partner offers
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on RBC Royal Bank’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: FX fee not on page. Quebec availability inferred from page quoting a Quebec rate. Moi program is Moi (Metro/Jean Coutu), new program key moi.
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the moi RBC Visa?
$0 (Additional card $0), as read on RBC Royal Bank’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the moi RBC Visa?
The issuer’s page did not state a foreign currency conversion fee when we read it; check the cardholder agreement.
What income do I need for the moi RBC Visa?
The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.
More RBC Royal Bank cards
Earn 1.25 Avion points per $1 on travel purchases and 1 point per $1 on everything else; redeem on any airline at fixed-points pricing or 100 points = $1.
Earn: base 1 pts · travel 1.25 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 (Additional card $50)
- Est. net value / yr
- $313
- Welcome offer
- Up to 70,000 Avion points: 35,000 on approval, 20,000 when you spend $5,000 in first 6 months, 15,000 anniversary bonus. Apply by Nov 25, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1.25 Avion points per $1 on all purchases, with double redemption value on business and first-class tickets and 6 lounge passes per year.
Earn: base 1.25 pts · travel 1.25 pts
- Annual fee
- $399 (Additional card $99)
- Est. net value / yr
- $126
- Welcome offer
- Up to 100,000 Avion points: 35,000 on approval, 20,000 when you spend $5,000 in first 6 months, 45,000 anniversary bonus; plus 6 lounge passes. Apply by Nov 25, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1 Avion point per $1 on all purchases; redeem for flights on any airline, hotels and more at 100 points = $1.
Earn: base 1 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 (Additional card $50)
- Est. net value / yr
- $300
- Welcome offer
- Up to 70,000 Avion points: 35,000 on approval, 20,000 when you spend $5,000 in first 6 months, 15,000 anniversary bonus. Apply by Nov 25, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn Avios: 3 per $1 on British Airways purchases, 2 per $1 on dining and food delivery, 1 per $1 on everything else; 10% off British Airways flights and a spend-based companion voucher.
Earn: base 1 pts · dining 2 pts · travel 3 pts
- Annual fee
- $165 (Additional card $75)
- Est. net value / yr
- $591
- Welcome offer
- 50,000 bonus Avios when you spend $6,000 within first 90 days
- Purchase rate
- 20.50%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.



