Canada · personal card · PC Financial
PC Insiders World Elite Mastercard review
Premium PC card earning 4% back in PC Optimum points at grocery stores (plus 2% on eligible pickup orders), 5% at Shoppers Drug Mart, 4% at Joe Fresh, up to 7 cents per litre at Esso/Mobil and 1% elsewhere, with a free PC Express Pass.

Key facts
- Issuer
- PC Financial
- Network
- Mastercard
- Annual fee
- $120 (First year annual fee waived; additional cardholders free)
- Welcome offer
- No annual fee first year plus $50 in bonus welcome points
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.97% (21.97% Quebec)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- $80,000
- Minimum household income
- $150,000
- Available in Quebec
- Yes
- Insurance
- Purchase Assurance; Extended Warranty; Mastercard Global Service; Travel Emergency Medical Insurance (under 65, trips up to 10 days); Car Rental Collision/Loss Damage Waiver; Identity Theft Assistance Service
- Est. net value / yr
- $432 ($552 rewards − $120 fee)
- Points value
- PC Optimum at 0.1¢ CAD each
Rewards
Premium PC card earning 4% back in PC Optimum points at grocery stores (plus 2% on eligible pickup orders), 5% at Shoppers Drug Mart, 4% at Joe Fresh, up to 7 cents per litre at Esso/Mobil and 1% elsewhere, with a free PC Express Pass.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1% · groceries 4% · dining 1% · everyday 1%.
Perks
Free PC Express Pass (valued $99.99/year) with unlimited $0 grocery delivery and pickup on orders of $30+; 24/7 concierge; redeem 10,000 points for $7 statement credit
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on PC Financial’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Rates are % back in PC Optimum points (not cash). Gas earn is at least 3 cents per litre at Esso/Mobil (not stated as a percent). Bonus stated as "$50 in bonus welcome points"; points count not stated on card page (Esso page values 10,000 points at $10). Earns up to $1,100 annual value per issuer. FX fee not stated. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.pcfinancial.ca/api/v2/en-CA/terms/pdf/DISCLOSURE_SUMMARY.pdf
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the PC Insiders World Elite Mastercard?
$120 (First year annual fee waived; additional cardholders free), as read on PC Financial’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the PC Insiders World Elite Mastercard?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the PC Insiders World Elite Mastercard?
The issuer states a minimum personal income of $80,000 or a minimum household income of $150,000.
More PC Financial cards
No-fee card earning 1% back in PC Optimum points at grocery stores and everywhere else, 2.5% at Shoppers Drug Mart and at least 3 cents per litre at Esso and Mobil.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 1% · dining 1% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee; additional cardholders free)
- Est. net value / yr
- $300
- Welcome offer
- Enjoy 50,000 bonus PC Optimum points on application
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Highest-earning no-fee PC card: 3% back in PC Optimum points at grocery stores and Joe Fresh, 4.5% at Shoppers Drug Mart, at least 3 cents per litre at Esso/Mobil, 1% elsewhere, with built-in insurance.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 3% · dining 1% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee; additional cardholders free)
- Est. net value / yr
- $468
- Welcome offer
- Enjoy 50,000 bonus PC Optimum points on application
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
No-fee card earning 2% back in PC Optimum points at grocery stores and Joe Fresh, 3.5% at Shoppers Drug Mart and at least 3 cents per litre at Esso and Mobil; 1% elsewhere.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 2% · dining 1% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee; additional cardholders free)
- Est. net value / yr
- $384
- Welcome offer
- Enjoy 50,000 bonus PC Optimum points on application
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.