Canada · October 2026
Best Aeroplan credit cards in Canada
Cards that earn Aeroplan, ranked by estimated net annual value (points valued at 2.14¢ CAD each). All amounts are in Canadian dollars.
13 aeroplan cards ranked
Earn 1.5 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada, gas, EV charging, groceries and Hyatt, and 1 point per $1 on everything else; free first checked bag.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · travel 1.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $139 (First-year rebate for primary and up to three authorized users; additional cards $50 each)
- Est. net value / yr
- $657
- Welcome offer
- Up to 50,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase, 15,000 at $6,000 spend in 6 statements, 25,000 anniversary bonus at $12,000 in 12 statements
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1.5 Aeroplan points per $1 on gas, EV charging, groceries and Air Canada purchases (and Hyatt), 1 point per $1 on everything else; free first checked bag for you and up to eight companions on Air Canada.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · travel 1.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $139 (Additional cardholder $75; first-year fee rebate with offer)
- Est. net value / yr
- $657
- Welcome offer
- Up to 50,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase, 15,000 at $3,000 spend in 90 days, 25,000 anniversary bonus at $12,000 spend in 12 months; first-year fee rebate
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1 Aeroplan point per $1 on Air Canada, gas, EV charging, groceries and all other purchases; earn points twice at Aeroplan partners.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1 pts · gas 1 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $642
- Welcome offer
- Up to 10,000 Aeroplan points: 2,500 on first purchase, 2,500 at $1,500 in 4 statements, 5,000 anniversary bonus at $10,000 in 12 statements
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1 Aeroplan point per $1 on Air Canada, gas, EV charging, groceries and all other purchases.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1 pts · gas 1 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $642
- Welcome offer
- Up to 10,000 Aeroplan points: 2,500 on first purchase, 2,500 at $1,500 in 4 statements, 5,000 anniversary bonus at $10,000 in 12 statements
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada, 1.5 on dining and food delivery in Canada and at Hyatt, and 1 on everything else, with a free first checked bag.
Earn: base 1 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts · everyday 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 (Charge card, no preset limit; fee rises to $150 on Jan 12 2027; $50 per Additional Card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $637
- Welcome offer
- 35,000 Aeroplan points after $7,500 in 6 months plus 10,000 points after $1,000 in month 13
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada and Hyatt, 1.5 on travel, transportation, dining, shipping, internet, cable and phone, and 1 on other purchases.
Earn: base 1 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $139
- Est. net value / yr
- $618
- Welcome offer
- Up to $2,500 in value including up to 75,000 Aeroplan points
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada purchases, 1.5 on travel, transit, dining, EV charging and select business categories, 1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $149 (Additional cards $49; first-year fee rebate for you and up to two additional cardholders)
- Est. net value / yr
- $608
- Welcome offer
- Up to 60,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase, 30,000 at $15,000 in 180 days, 20,000 at $25,000 in 365 days
- Purchase rate
- 14.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada and Hyatt, 1.5 on travel, transportation, dining, shipping, internet, cable and phone, and 1 on other purchases.
Earn: base 1 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $180 (First year rebated; additional cards $50 each (up to 9))
- Est. net value / yr
- $577
- Welcome offer
- Up to $2,600 in value including up to 75,000 Aeroplan points
- Purchase rate
- As low as 12.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1 Aeroplan point per $1 on gas, EV charging, groceries and Air Canada purchases, and 1 point per $1.50 on all other purchases.
Earn: base 0.67 pts · groceries 1 pts · gas 1 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $89 (Additional cardholder $35; first-year fee rebate with offer)
- Est. net value / yr
- $443
- Welcome offer
- Up to 20,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase plus 10,000 at $1,500 spend in 90 days; first-year fee rebate
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earns 3 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada, 2 on dining and food delivery in Canada and at Hyatt, and 1.25 on everything else, with Maple Leaf Lounge access and a companion pass.
Earn: base 1.25 pts · dining 2 pts · travel 3 pts · everyday 1.25 pts
- Annual fee
- $599 (Annual fee rises to $799 on Jan 12 2027; $199 per Additional Reserve Card (no-fee companion card available))
- Est. net value / yr
- $396
- Welcome offer
- 60,000 Aeroplan points after $7,500 in 3 months plus 25,000 points after $2,500 in month 13
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earns 3 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada, 2.5 at Hyatt, 2 on eligible hotels and car rentals in Canada, and 1.25 on everything else.
Earn: base 1.25 pts · travel 3 pts · everyday 1.25 pts
- Annual fee
- $599 (Rises to $799 on Jan 12 2027; $199 per supplementary Business Reserve Card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $338
- Welcome offer
- Elevated offer: 80,000 Aeroplan points after $10,500 in 3 months plus 40,000 points after $3,500 in month 13
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada and Hyatt, 1.5 on gas, EV charging, groceries, travel and dining, and 1.25 on everything else; Maple Leaf Lounge access and first bag free.
Earn: base 1.25 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $599
- Est. net value / yr
- $338
- Welcome offer
- Up to 100,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 at $1,000 in 2 statements, 40,000 at $5,000 in 4 statements, 50,000 anniversary bonus at $25,000 in 12 statements
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada purchases, 1.5 on gas, EV, groceries, travel, transit and dining, 1.25 on everything else; Maple Leaf Lounge access and 6 Visa Airport Companion lounge visits.
Earn: base 1.25 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $599 (Additional cardholder $199; partial annual fee rebate with TD All-Inclusive Banking Plan)
- Est. net value / yr
- $338
- Welcome offer
- Up to 100,000 Aeroplan points: 20,000 on first purchase, 30,000 at $12,000 spend in 180 days, 50,000 anniversary bonus at $24,000 spend in 12 months
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.
US points that convert into Aeroplan
Aeroplan’s own conversion page lists these US programs: Amex Membership Rewards (US) (1000:1000), Capital One Miles (1:1), Chase Ultimate Rewards (1000:1000). Source: Aeroplan conversion programs, read October 7, 2026. Conversions are one-way. Amex Membership Rewards in Canada and in the US are separate programs and accounts: points are not combined (see cross-border rules).
How these cards are ranked
Rankings are by the numbers only: no issuer can pay to be listed, left out or ranked higher. For rewards cards we estimate net annual value in Canadian dollars: rewards earned on a reference household budget of $30,000 a year ($8,400 groceries, $3,600 dining, $2,400 gas, $3,600 travel, $12,000 everything else) at the earn rate the issuer states for each category, with points valued at the cents-per-point on our Canadian point values page, minus the annual fee. Welcome bonuses are shown separately and not counted. A card whose issuer page does not state an earn rate is not given a value. Every figure was read on the issuer’s own website; see our Canada methodology.
Frequently asked questions
Which is the best aeroplan credit card in Canada?
By our ranking rule, CIBC Aeroplan Visa Infinite Card from CIBC currently ranks first at an estimated $657 net a year. The right card depends on your own spending, so check the issuer’s terms before applying.
How do you calculate the ranking?
We estimate rewards on a reference budget of $30,000 a year, value points at the cents per point on our Canadian point values page, and subtract the annual fee. Welcome bonuses are not included.
Are these cards available in Quebec?
Availability can differ by province. Each card page shows whether the issuer states that it is offered in Quebec; where the issuer does not say, we show “not stated”.
Do I need a minimum income?
Many rewards cards state a minimum personal or household income. Each card shows the figure the issuer states, or “not stated”.
More Canadian card guides
- All cards
- Cash back
- Travel
- No annual fee
- Low interest
- Balance transfer
- Student
- Secured & rebuild
- Business
- No FX fee
- Groceries
- Gas
- Affinity Rewards
- Collabria Flex Rewards
- Amex Membership Rewards (Canada)
- BMO Rewards
- CIBC Aventura
- Meridian Rewards
- RBC Avion Rewards
- Scene+
- Vancity Rewards
- Canadian point values
- Cards by issuer
- Cross-border cards & points








