Canada · personal card · Coast Capital Savings
Coast Capital World Mastercard review
Earns 3 points per $1 on groceries ($20K cap), 2 on dining and entertainment ($15K cap) and 1 on everything else, with travel and purchase insurance.
Key facts
- Issuer
- Coast Capital Savings
- Network
- Mastercard
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 annual fee)
- Welcome offer
- $200 statement credit for new members
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- Not stated
- Minimum household income
- Not stated
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Purchase Protection; Extended Warranty; Auto Rental Collision/Loss Damage; Mobile Device; Emergency Health Care; Travel Assistance; Baggage; Trip Cancellation
- Est. net value / yr
- $384 ($504 rewards − $120 fee)
- Points value
- Collabria Flex Rewards at 1¢ CAD each
Rewards
Earns 3 points per $1 on groceries ($20K cap), 2 on dining and entertainment ($15K cap) and 1 on everything else, with travel and purchase insurance.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · dining 2 pts · everyday 1 pts. $20,000 grocery cap; $15,000 dining and entertainment cap
Perks
Mastercard World benefits
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Coast Capital Savings’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Issued by Collabria Financial Services (per Coast Capital page); points program assumed Collabria Flex Rewards (page links collabriacreditcards.ca/rewards). Page read via browser (curl to coastcapitalsavings.com failed). Income and FX fee not stated. New-member statement credit offers subject to change, end date not stated. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.collabriacreditcards.ca/webres/File/Product/App%20Disclosures%20Nov%202%202020/Important%20Notice%20App%20Disclosure.pdf
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the Coast Capital World Mastercard?
$120 ($120 annual fee), as read on Coast Capital Savings’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Coast Capital World Mastercard?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the Coast Capital World Mastercard?
The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.
More Coast Capital Savings cards
No-fee card earning 1 point per $1 on groceries, gas, sustainable transit, select recurring bills and digital streaming ($5,000 annual cap per group), and 0.5 points per $1 on everything else.
Earn: base 0.5% · groceries 1% · gas 1% · everyday 0.5%
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $204
- Welcome offer
- $100 statement credit for new members
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 4 points per $1 on grocery and sustainable transit, 2 on select recurring bills, digital streaming and dining ($20K caps) and 1 on everything else, with travel insurance.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · dining 2% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $468
- Welcome offer
- $200 statement credit for new members
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Low-rate rewards card with a 12.99% rate and 1 point per $1 on all purchases.
Earn: base 1 pts · everyday 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $50 ($50 annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $250
- Welcome offer
- $100 statement credit for new members
- Purchase rate
- 12.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- #4
Coast Capital Classic Mastercard Coast Capital Savings
Low-rate card with a 13.99% rate; no points earning stated.
- Annual fee
- $20 ($20 annual fee)
- Welcome offer
- $100 statement credit for new members
- Purchase rate
- 13.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.