Canada · October 2026
Best Scene+ credit cards in Canada
Cards that earn Scene+, ranked by estimated net annual value (points valued at 1¢ CAD each). All amounts are in Canadian dollars.
12 scene+ cards ranked
Earn 6 Scene+ points per $1 at Sobeys-type grocers, 5 on dining, food delivery, other groceries and entertainment, 3 on gas, transit and streaming, 1 on everything else; no foreign transaction fees.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 6 pts · gas 3 pts · dining 5 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 (Waived with Ultimate Package chequing (first year with Preferred); supplementary cards $29)
- Est. net value / yr
- $792
- Welcome offer
- Up to 50,000 bonus Scene+ points: 30,000 at $2,000 in 3 months plus 20,000 at $7,500 in first year. Open account Jul 2 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- None
Earn 3 Scene+ points per $1 at Sobeys-type grocers, 2 on dining, other groceries, entertainment, gas, transit and streaming, and 1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · gas 2 pts · dining 2 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $528
- Welcome offer
- Up to 10,000 bonus Scene+ points: 2,500 at $250 and 7,500 more at $1,000 spend in first 3 months. Open account May 1 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 3 Scene+ points per $1 at Sobeys-type grocers, 2 on dining, other groceries, entertainment, gas, transit and streaming, and 1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · gas 2 pts · dining 2 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $528
- Welcome offer
- Up to 10,000 bonus Scene+ points: 2,500 at $250 and 7,500 more at $1,000 spend in first 3 months. Open account May 1 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1 Scene+ point per $1 on all purchases, 2 points at Sobeys/Safeway/IGA-type grocers, Home Hardware and Cineplex, and 1 point on eligible travel (plus 3 extra on Expedia bookings).
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 2 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $384
- Welcome offer
- Up to 5,000 bonus Scene+ points: 2,500 at $250 and 2,500 more at $1,000 spend in first 3 months. Open account Jul 2 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1 Scene+ point per $1 on all purchases, 2 points at Sobeys/Safeway/IGA-type grocers, Home Hardware and Cineplex, and 1 point on eligible travel (plus 3 extra on Expedia bookings).
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 2 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $384
- Welcome offer
- Up to 5,000 bonus Scene+ points: 2,500 at $250 and 2,500 more at $1,000 spend in first 3 months. Open account Jul 2 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 3 Scene+ points per $1 at Sobeys-type grocers, 2 on dining, other groceries, entertainment and transit, 1 on everything else; no foreign transaction fees and lounge access via Visa Airport Companion.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · dining 2 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $150 (Waived/rebated with Ultimate Package chequing; $40 rebate with Preferred Package; first supplementary card $0, then $50)
- Est. net value / yr
- $354
- Welcome offer
- Up to 35,000 bonus Scene+ points: 25,000 at $2,000 spend in first 3 months, plus 10,000 annual bonus at $40,000 annual spend. Open account Aug 4 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- None
Earn 1 Scene+ point per $1 on eligible business purchases at Home Hardware locations; interest from Prime + 4.99% to 10.99% with secured limits $5,000 to $500,000.
Earn: base 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $300
- Welcome offer
- Up to 15,000 bonus Scene+ points when you spend $1,500 at Home Hardware in first 3 months. Open account Oct 1 to Nov 30, 2026
- Purchase rate
- From Prime + 4.99% to 10.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1.5 Scene+ points per $1 on eligible business purchases, with no foreign transaction fees and 6 complimentary airport lounge passes.
Earn: base 1.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $199 (First year waived for eligible professionals; first supplementary card $0, then $50)
- Est. net value / yr
- $251
- Welcome offer
- Up to 40,000 bonus Scene+ points: 30,000 at $5,000 in 3 months plus 10,000 at $60,000 in 12 months. Open account May 1 to Oct 31, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- None
Earn 2 Scene+ points per $1 on all eligible purchases, with 10 complimentary lounge visits per year and no foreign transaction fees.
Earn: base 2 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $399
- Est. net value / yr
- $201
- Welcome offer
- Up to 100,000 bonus Scene+ points: 60,000 at $5,000 in 3 months, 20,000 at $10,000 in 6 months, 20,000 on a purchase in month 14. Open account Jul 2 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 9.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- None
Earn 1 Scene+ point per $1 on all purchases, including rent and housing bills via Casa with $350 monthly spend; includes comprehensive travel insurance.
Earn: base 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $110 (First year waived with offer; supplementary cards $30)
- Est. net value / yr
- $190
- Welcome offer
- Up to 10,000 bonus Scene+ points within first 3 months; no annual fee first year
- Purchase rate
- 19.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 1.5 Scene+ points per $1 in three categories you choose and 1 point per $1 on everything else. Includes lounge passes, travel insurances and Shell fuel savings.
Earn: base 1 pts · everyday 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 ($30 per authorized user; up to 5 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $180
- Welcome offer
- 50,000 Scene+ points after $5,000 net purchases within 90 days
- Purchase rate
- 20.95%
- Balance transfers
- 22.95%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 3 Scene+ points per $1 on eligible travel, 2 on dining and entertainment, 1 on everything else (up to 6 with Expedia bookings), with a $250 annual travel credit and no foreign transaction fees.
Earn: base 1 pts · dining 2 pts · travel 3 pts
- Annual fee
- $599 ($150 reduction with Ultimate Package chequing; supplementary cards $199)
- Est. net value / yr
- −$191
- Welcome offer
- Up to 80,000 bonus Scene+ points: 30,000 at $3,000 in 3 months, 30,000 at $20,000 in 6 months, 20,000 on a purchase in month 14. Open account May 1 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- None
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.
How these cards are ranked
Rankings are by the numbers only: no issuer can pay to be listed, left out or ranked higher. For rewards cards we estimate net annual value in Canadian dollars: rewards earned on a reference household budget of $30,000 a year ($8,400 groceries, $3,600 dining, $2,400 gas, $3,600 travel, $12,000 everything else) at the earn rate the issuer states for each category, with points valued at the cents-per-point on our Canadian point values page, minus the annual fee. Welcome bonuses are shown separately and not counted. A card whose issuer page does not state an earn rate is not given a value. Every figure was read on the issuer’s own website; see our Canada methodology.
Frequently asked questions
Which is the best scene+ credit card in Canada?
By our ranking rule, Scotiabank Gold American Express Card from Scotiabank currently ranks first at an estimated $792 net a year. The right card depends on your own spending, so check the issuer’s terms before applying.
How do you calculate the ranking?
We estimate rewards on a reference budget of $30,000 a year, value points at the cents per point on our Canadian point values page, and subtract the annual fee. Welcome bonuses are not included.
Are these cards available in Quebec?
Availability can differ by province. Each card page shows whether the issuer states that it is offered in Quebec; where the issuer does not say, we show “not stated”.
Do I need a minimum income?
Many rewards cards state a minimum personal or household income. Each card shows the figure the issuer states, or “not stated”.
More Canadian card guides
- All cards
- Cash back
- Travel
- No annual fee
- Low interest
- Balance transfer
- Student
- Secured & rebuild
- Business
- No FX fee
- Groceries
- Gas
- Affinity Rewards
- Collabria Flex Rewards
- Aeroplan
- Amex Membership Rewards (Canada)
- BMO Rewards
- CIBC Aventura
- Meridian Rewards
- RBC Avion Rewards
- Vancity Rewards
- Canadian point values
- Cards by issuer
- Cross-border cards & points









