Canada · personal card · Rogers Bank
Rogers Red World Elite Mastercard review
No-fee card earning 3% cash back on U.S. dollar purchases and 2% on all other eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers service (1.5% without), plus travel insurance and lounge access via Mastercard Travel Pass.

Key facts
- Issuer
- Rogers Bank
- Network
- Mastercard
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- $80,000
- Minimum household income
- $150,000
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Purchase Protection and Extended Warranty Insurance; Car Rental Collision and Loss Damage Insurance; Emergency Travel Medical Insurance
- Est. net value / yr
- $510 ($510 rewards − $0 fee)
Rewards
No-fee card earning 3% cash back on U.S. dollar purchases and 2% on all other eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers service (1.5% without), plus travel insurance and lounge access via Mastercard Travel Pass.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1.5% · everyday 2%. Accelerated rates apply on the first $61,000 spent per annual period, then 1.5% base rate
Perks
Mastercard Travel Pass (1,300+ lounges at $32 USD per visit); 5 Roam Like Home days; spend over $60,000 may qualify for upgrade to World Legend
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Rogers Bank’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: FX fee 2.5% per compare page. 3% on USD purchases.
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the Rogers Red World Elite Mastercard?
$0 ($0 authorized users), as read on Rogers Bank’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Rogers Red World Elite Mastercard?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the Rogers Red World Elite Mastercard?
The issuer states a minimum personal income of $80,000 or a minimum household income of $150,000.
More Rogers Bank cards
Earns 2% cash back on all eligible purchases if you hold an eligible Rogers, Fido, Shaw or Comwave service, otherwise 1%; always 2% on U.S. dollar purchases. Cash back redeems at 1.5x on eligible Rogers purchases (until Nov 18, 2026).
Earn: base 1% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $420
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 2% cash back on all eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers, Fido, Shaw or Comwave service, otherwise 1%; 2% on U.S. dollar purchases.
Earn: base 1% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $420
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Sole-proprietor business card earning 3% cash back on U.S. dollar purchases and 2% on other eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers/Shaw business service (1.5% otherwise).
Earn: base 1.5% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $510
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Metal premium card earning 2% cash back globally on all eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers service (1.5% without), with no foreign exchange fees, lounge passes and a broad insurance package.
Earn: base 1.5% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $495 ($95 per authorized user)
- Est. net value / yr
- $15
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- None
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.

