Ranked by math. Ads and any paid links never change the order · card terms verified at the issuer, dated · how we’re funded →

Canada · business card · CIBC

CIBC Aeroplan Visa Business Card review

Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada and Hyatt, 1.5 on travel, transportation, dining, shipping, internet, cable and phone, and 1 on other purchases.

CIBC Aeroplan Visa Business Card

Key facts

Issuer
CIBC
Network
Visa
Annual fee
$180 (First year rebated; additional cards $50 each (up to 9))
Welcome offer
Up to $2,600 in value including up to 75,000 Aeroplan points
Purchase rate
As low as 12.99%
Cash advance rate
As low as 14.50%
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Minimum personal income
$35,000
Minimum household income
Not stated
Available in Quebec
Not stated
Est. net value / yr
$577 ($757 rewards − $180 fee)
Points value
Aeroplan at 2.14¢ CAD each

Rewards

Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada and Hyatt, 1.5 on travel, transportation, dining, shipping, internet, cable and phone, and 1 on other purchases.

Earn rates the issuer states: base 1 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts.

Perks

First bag free; lounge access; Aeroplan preferred pricing

How we put this page together

Every figure here was read on CIBC’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: FX fee not stated. URL slug aerogold-visa-card-business is the Aeroplan Visa Business Card. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.cibc.com/content/dam/cibc-public-assets/personal-banking/credit-cards/documents/form-business-credit-card-summary-of-annual-interest-rates-and-fees-13552-en.pdf

Frequently asked questions

What is the annual fee on the CIBC Aeroplan Visa Business Card?

$180 (First year rebated; additional cards $50 each (up to 9)), as read on CIBC’s website on October 7, 2026.

Is there a foreign transaction fee on the CIBC Aeroplan Visa Business Card?

The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.

What income do I need for the CIBC Aeroplan Visa Business Card?

The issuer states a minimum personal income of $35,000.

More CIBC cards

  1. #1

    CIBC Adapta Mastercard CIBC

    Net $280/yr

    Earns 1.5 Adapta points per $1 in your top three spend categories each month, 2 points per $1 on travel via CIBC by Expedia, and 1 point per $1 on everything else.

    Earn: base 1 pts · travel 2 pts

    Annual fee
    $0
    Est. net value / yr
    $280
    Welcome offer
    Join and earn up to $200 in value; includes 3,000 Adapta points at $1,000 spend in first 4 statements and roadside assistance membership
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  2. Earns 1.5 Adapta points per $1 in your top three spend categories each month, 2 points on travel via CIBC by Expedia, and 1 point per $1 on everything else.

    Earn: base 1 pts · travel 2 pts

    Annual fee
    $0
    Est. net value / yr
    $280
    Welcome offer
    Join and earn up to $280 in value with no annual fee
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  3. #3

    CIBC Aeroplan Visa Card CIBC

    Net $642/yr

    Earn 1 Aeroplan point per $1 on Air Canada, gas, EV charging, groceries and all other purchases; earn points twice at Aeroplan partners.

    Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1 pts · gas 1 pts · travel 1 pts

    Annual fee
    $0
    Est. net value / yr
    $642
    Welcome offer
    Up to 10,000 Aeroplan points: 2,500 on first purchase, 2,500 at $1,500 in 4 statements, 5,000 anniversary bonus at $10,000 in 12 statements
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  4. Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada and Hyatt, 1.5 on travel, transportation, dining, shipping, internet, cable and phone, and 1 on other purchases.

    Earn: base 1 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts

    Annual fee
    $139
    Est. net value / yr
    $618
    Welcome offer
    Up to $2,500 in value including up to 75,000 Aeroplan points
    Purchase rate
    20.99%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%

Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.