Ranked by math. Ads and any paid links never change the order · card terms verified at the issuer, dated · how we’re funded →

Canada · personal card · Tangerine

Tangerine Rewards World Elite Mastercard review

Earns 1.5 Scene+ points per $1 in three categories you choose and 1 point per $1 on everything else. Includes lounge passes, travel insurances and Shell fuel savings.

Key facts

Issuer
Tangerine
Network
Mastercard
Annual fee
$120 ($30 per authorized user; up to 5 authorized users)
Welcome offer
50,000 Scene+ points after $5,000 net purchases within 90 days
Purchase rate
20.95%
Cash advance rate
22.95%
Balance transfers
22.95%
Foreign transaction fee
Not stated
Minimum personal income
$80,000
Minimum household income
$150,000
Available in Quebec
Not stated
Insurance
Comprehensive Travel Insurance Coverage; Car Rental Collision Coverage; Travel Medical Insurance (clients under 65); Mobile Device Insurance
Est. net value / yr
$180 ($300 rewards − $120 fee)
Points value
Scene+ at 1¢ CAD each

Rewards

Earns 1.5 Scene+ points per $1 in three categories you choose and 1 point per $1 on everything else. Includes lounge passes, travel insurances and Shell fuel savings.

Earn rates the issuer states: base 1 pts · everyday 1 pts. 1.5x in 3 chosen accelerator categories, switchable every 90 days

Perks

Lounge passes; up to 10 cents/L at Shell; FlexiRoam 3GB roaming plan; H&R Block discount; 100 Scene+ points = $1 for in-person redemptions

How we put this page together

Every figure here was read on Tangerine’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Foreign currency fee not found on this page. Redemption fact (100 pts = $1) read on Tangerine page, Scene+ is a Scotiabank/Empire program. Balance transfers are treated as cash advances at 22.95%, min $500, no points.

Frequently asked questions

What is the annual fee on the Tangerine Rewards World Elite Mastercard?

$120 ($30 per authorized user; up to 5 authorized users), as read on Tangerine’s website on October 7, 2026.

Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Tangerine Rewards World Elite Mastercard?

The issuer’s page did not state a foreign currency conversion fee when we read it; check the cardholder agreement.

What income do I need for the Tangerine Rewards World Elite Mastercard?

The issuer states a minimum personal income of $80,000 or a minimum household income of $150,000.

More Tangerine cards

  1. #1

    Tangerine Money-Back Credit Card Tangerine

    Net $150/yr

    Earns 2% cash back in two categories you choose (a third if cash back is deposited to a Tangerine savings account) and 0.5% on everything else. Categories can be changed every 90 days.

    Earn: base 0.5% · everyday 0.5%

    Annual fee
    $0 (Free cards for up to 5 authorized users)
    Est. net value / yr
    $150
    Welcome offer
    Earn 10% cash back for 2 months (up to $100) on top of regular cash back
    Purchase rate
    20.95%
    Balance transfers
    22.95%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  2. Earns 2% cash back in two categories you choose (third with a Tangerine savings account deposit) and 0.5% on everything else, with World Mastercard perks such as lounge access offers.

    Earn: base 0.5% · everyday 0.5%

    Annual fee
    $0 (No annual fee)
    Est. net value / yr
    $150
    Welcome offer
    Get $120 after spending $1,500 in the first 3 months
    Purchase rate
    20.95%
    Balance transfers
    22.95%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%

Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.