Canada · personal card · Scotiabank
ScotiaGold Passport Visa Card review
Earn 1 Scene+ point per $1 on all purchases, including rent and housing bills via Casa with $350 monthly spend; includes comprehensive travel insurance.

Key facts
- Issuer
- Scotiabank
- Network
- Visa
- Annual fee
- $110 (First year waived with offer; supplementary cards $30)
- Welcome offer
- Up to 10,000 bonus Scene+ points within first 3 months; no annual fee first year
- Purchase rate
- 19.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- Not stated
- Minimum household income
- Not stated
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Est. net value / yr
- $190 ($300 rewards − $110 fee)
- Points value
- Scene+ at 1¢ CAD each
Rewards
Earn 1 Scene+ point per $1 on all purchases, including rent and housing bills via Casa with $350 monthly spend; includes comprehensive travel insurance.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1 pts.
Perks
Casa rent payments without surcharge; Avis/Budget discounts; Shell up to 10c/L
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Scotiabank’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Insurance package, Quebec availability not fully read. Spend requirement for bonus not read. FX fee not stated. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.scotiabank.com/ca/en/personal/credit-cards/fees.html
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the ScotiaGold Passport Visa Card?
$110 (First year waived with offer; supplementary cards $30), as read on Scotiabank’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the ScotiaGold Passport Visa Card?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the ScotiaGold Passport Visa Card?
The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.
More Scotiabank cards
Earn 3 Scene+ points per $1 at Sobeys-type grocers, 2 on dining, other groceries, entertainment, gas, transit and streaming, and 1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · gas 2 pts · dining 2 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $528
- Welcome offer
- Up to 10,000 bonus Scene+ points: 2,500 at $250 and 7,500 more at $1,000 spend in first 3 months. Open account May 1 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 3 Scene+ points per $1 at Sobeys-type grocers, 2 on dining, other groceries, entertainment, gas, transit and streaming, and 1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · gas 2 pts · dining 2 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $528
- Welcome offer
- Up to 10,000 bonus Scene+ points: 2,500 at $250 and 7,500 more at $1,000 spend in first 3 months. Open account May 1 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 6 Scene+ points per $1 at Sobeys-type grocers, 5 on dining, food delivery, other groceries and entertainment, 3 on gas, transit and streaming, 1 on everything else; no foreign transaction fees.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 6 pts · gas 3 pts · dining 5 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 (Waived with Ultimate Package chequing (first year with Preferred); supplementary cards $29)
- Est. net value / yr
- $792
- Welcome offer
- Up to 50,000 bonus Scene+ points: 30,000 at $2,000 in 3 months plus 20,000 at $7,500 in first year. Open account Jul 2 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- None
Earn 1 Scene+ point per $1 on eligible business purchases at Home Hardware locations; interest from Prime + 4.99% to 10.99% with secured limits $5,000 to $500,000.
Earn: base 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $300
- Welcome offer
- Up to 15,000 bonus Scene+ points when you spend $1,500 at Home Hardware in first 3 months. Open account Oct 1 to Nov 30, 2026
- Purchase rate
- From Prime + 4.99% to 10.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.


