Canada · personal card · Vancity
enviro Visa Infinite card review
Earns 10 points per $1 at select local businesses, 5 on transit and ferries, 2.5 on groceries, 1.25 on everything else, and double points on travel booked via Vancity Rewards.

Key facts
- Issuer
- Vancity
- Network
- Visa
- Annual fee
- $120 (Annual fee rebate for Total Chequing Account holders; $0 first additional card, $50 each additional (up to 4))
- Welcome offer
- Up to $1,014 value: 2-year annual fee waived, 20,000 points on $3,000 in 3 months, 20,000 on $12,000 in 12 months, $200 travel credit, 2 lounge passes
- Purchase rate
- 19.50%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- $60,000
- Minimum household income
- $100,000
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Auto rental collision/loss damage; Common carrier travel accident; Delayed and lost baggage; Flight delay; Emergency travel assistance; Extended warranty; Price protection; Purchase security; Mobile device insurance
- Est. net value / yr
- $405 ($525 rewards − $120 fee)
- Points value
- Vancity Rewards at 1¢ CAD each
Rewards
Earns 10 points per $1 at select local businesses, 5 on transit and ferries, 2.5 on groceries, 1.25 on everything else, and double points on travel booked via Vancity Rewards.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1.25 pts · groceries 2.5 pts · travel 2.5 pts · everyday 1.25 pts.
Perks
Visa Airport Companion with 2 lounge passes for primary cardholder; local business benefits (Modo, JJ Bean, Fresh Prep)
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Vancity’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Read via browser (curl blocked by Vercel checkpoint). Rates on index page marked with delta footnote; Vancity Rewards 100 points = $1. FX fee and cash advance APR not on page. Points earned shown per $1; category rates from index calculator. Business cards not captured. Index page also shows this card at $145 with 11.25% (low-interest variant, separate row). FX fee read on issuer document: https://creditcardapplication.vancity.com/Content/Vancity-Visa_Fees-and-Important-Info.pdf
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the enviro Visa Infinite card?
$120 (Annual fee rebate for Total Chequing Account holders; $0 first additional card, $50 each additional (up to 4)), as read on Vancity’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the enviro Visa Infinite card?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the enviro Visa Infinite card?
The issuer states a minimum personal income of $60,000 or a minimum household income of $100,000.
More Vancity cards
No-fee card earning 1 point per $2 spent on all purchases and double points on travel booked via Vancity Rewards.
Earn: base 0.5 pts · travel 1 pts · everyday 0.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 for up to 4 additional cards)
- Est. net value / yr
- $168
- Purchase rate
- 19.50%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Low-rate version of the Classic card with an 11.25% purchase rate, earning 0.5 points per $1.
Earn: base 0.5 pts · travel 1 pts · everyday 0.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $50 (First-year $50 annual fee waived for new cardholders)
- Est. net value / yr
- $118
- Welcome offer
- First-year $50 annual fee waived
- Purchase rate
- 11.25%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Student Classic card with an 11.25% rate earning 0.5 points per $1.
Earn: base 0.5 pts · everyday 0.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $50 ($50 annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $100
- Welcome offer
- Up to $100 in rewards value in first 3 months
- Purchase rate
- 11.25%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
No-fee student card earning 0.5 points per $1 on all purchases, with a welcome offer of up to $100 in rewards value.
Earn: base 0.5 pts · everyday 0.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $150
- Welcome offer
- Up to $100 in rewards value in first 3 months
- Purchase rate
- 19.50%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.



