Ranked by math. Ads and any paid links never change the order · card terms verified at the issuer, dated · how we’re funded →

Canada · personal card · Vancity

enviro Visa Gold card review

Earns 1 point per $1 on all purchases and double points on flights, hotels and car rentals booked via Vancity Rewards.

enviro Visa Gold card

Key facts

Issuer
Vancity
Network
Visa
Annual fee
$99 (Annual fee rebate for Total Chequing Account holders; first year fee waived; $0 for up to 4 additional cards)
Welcome offer
Up to $234 value: first-year fee waived, 2,500 points after first purchase, 7,500 points on $2,000 in 3 months, 3,500 points each anniversary
Purchase rate
19.50%
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Minimum personal income
Not stated
Minimum household income
Not stated
Available in Quebec
Not stated
Insurance
Auto rental collision/loss damage; Common carrier travel accident; Extended warranty; Purchase security; Price protection
Est. net value / yr
$237 ($336 rewards − $99 fee)
Points value
Vancity Rewards at 1¢ CAD each

Rewards

Earns 1 point per $1 on all purchases and double points on flights, hotels and car rentals booked via Vancity Rewards.

Earn rates the issuer states: base 1 pts · travel 2 pts · everyday 1 pts.

How we put this page together

Every figure here was read on Vancity’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Read via browser (curl blocked by Vercel checkpoint). Rates on index page marked with delta footnote; Vancity Rewards 100 points = $1. FX fee and cash advance APR not on page. Points earned shown per $1; category rates from index calculator. Business cards not captured. FX fee read on issuer document: https://creditcardapplication.vancity.com/Content/Vancity-Visa_Fees-and-Important-Info.pdf

Frequently asked questions

What is the annual fee on the enviro Visa Gold card?

$99 (Annual fee rebate for Total Chequing Account holders; first year fee waived; $0 for up to 4 additional cards), as read on Vancity’s website on October 7, 2026.

Is there a foreign transaction fee on the enviro Visa Gold card?

The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.

What income do I need for the enviro Visa Gold card?

The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.

More Vancity cards

  1. #1

    enviro Visa Classic card Vancity

    Net $168/yr

    No-fee card earning 1 point per $2 spent on all purchases and double points on travel booked via Vancity Rewards.

    Earn: base 0.5 pts · travel 1 pts · everyday 0.5 pts

    Annual fee
    $0 ($0 for up to 4 additional cards)
    Est. net value / yr
    $168
    Purchase rate
    19.50%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  2. Low-rate version of the Classic card with an 11.25% purchase rate, earning 0.5 points per $1.

    Earn: base 0.5 pts · travel 1 pts · everyday 0.5 pts

    Annual fee
    $50 (First-year $50 annual fee waived for new cardholders)
    Est. net value / yr
    $118
    Welcome offer
    First-year $50 annual fee waived
    Purchase rate
    11.25%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  3. Student Classic card with an 11.25% rate earning 0.5 points per $1.

    Earn: base 0.5 pts · everyday 0.5 pts

    Annual fee
    $50 ($50 annual fee)
    Est. net value / yr
    $100
    Welcome offer
    Up to $100 in rewards value in first 3 months
    Purchase rate
    11.25%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  4. No-fee student card earning 0.5 points per $1 on all purchases, with a welcome offer of up to $100 in rewards value.

    Earn: base 0.5 pts · everyday 0.5 pts

    Annual fee
    $0 (No annual fee)
    Est. net value / yr
    $150
    Welcome offer
    Up to $100 in rewards value in first 3 months
    Purchase rate
    19.50%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%

Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.