Ranked by math. Ads and any paid links never change the order · card terms verified at the issuer, dated · how we’re funded →

Canada · personal card · Vancity

enviro Visa Infinite Privilege card review

Premium card earning 10 points per $1 at select local businesses, 5 on transit and ferries, 3 on groceries, 1.5 on everything else, and double points on travel booked via Vancity Rewards.

enviro Visa Infinite Privilege card

Key facts

Issuer
Vancity
Network
Visa
Annual fee
$245 (Up to $150 annual fee rebate for Total Chequing Account holders; $0 first additional card, $50 each additional (up to 4))
Welcome offer
Up to $1,493 rewards value: 30,000 points on $6,000 in 3 months, 30,000 on $12,000 in 6 months, 30,000 on $24,000 in 12 months, $250 travel credit, 6 lounge passes
Purchase rate
19.50%
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Minimum personal income
$150,000
Minimum household income
$200,000
Available in Quebec
Not stated
Insurance
Auto rental collision/loss damage; Common carrier travel accident; Delayed and lost baggage; Flight delay; Emergency travel assistance; Extended warranty; Price protection; Purchase security; Mobile device insurance; Travel emergency medical; Trip cancellation and interruption
Est. net value / yr
$385 ($630 rewards − $245 fee)
Points value
Vancity Rewards at 1¢ CAD each

Rewards

Premium card earning 10 points per $1 at select local businesses, 5 on transit and ferries, 3 on groceries, 1.5 on everything else, and double points on travel booked via Vancity Rewards.

Earn rates the issuer states: base 1.5 pts · groceries 3 pts · travel 3 pts · everyday 1.5 pts.

Perks

6 airport lounge visits via Visa Airport Companion; Visa Infinite Privilege hotel, dining and concierge benefits; GigSky data plans

How we put this page together

Every figure here was read on Vancity’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Read via browser (curl blocked by Vercel checkpoint). Rates on index page marked with delta footnote; Vancity Rewards 100 points = $1. FX fee and cash advance APR not on page. Points earned shown per $1; category rates from index calculator. Business cards not captured. Bonus tiers cumulative over 12 months; points total 90,000. FX fee read on issuer document: https://creditcardapplication.vancity.com/Content/Vancity-Visa_Fees-and-Important-Info.pdf

Frequently asked questions

What is the annual fee on the enviro Visa Infinite Privilege card?

$245 (Up to $150 annual fee rebate for Total Chequing Account holders; $0 first additional card, $50 each additional (up to 4)), as read on Vancity’s website on October 7, 2026.

Is there a foreign transaction fee on the enviro Visa Infinite Privilege card?

The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.

What income do I need for the enviro Visa Infinite Privilege card?

The issuer states a minimum personal income of $150,000 or a minimum household income of $200,000.

More Vancity cards

  1. #1

    enviro Visa Classic card Vancity

    Net $168/yr

    No-fee card earning 1 point per $2 spent on all purchases and double points on travel booked via Vancity Rewards.

    Earn: base 0.5 pts · travel 1 pts · everyday 0.5 pts

    Annual fee
    $0 ($0 for up to 4 additional cards)
    Est. net value / yr
    $168
    Purchase rate
    19.50%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  2. Low-rate version of the Classic card with an 11.25% purchase rate, earning 0.5 points per $1.

    Earn: base 0.5 pts · travel 1 pts · everyday 0.5 pts

    Annual fee
    $50 (First-year $50 annual fee waived for new cardholders)
    Est. net value / yr
    $118
    Welcome offer
    First-year $50 annual fee waived
    Purchase rate
    11.25%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  3. Student Classic card with an 11.25% rate earning 0.5 points per $1.

    Earn: base 0.5 pts · everyday 0.5 pts

    Annual fee
    $50 ($50 annual fee)
    Est. net value / yr
    $100
    Welcome offer
    Up to $100 in rewards value in first 3 months
    Purchase rate
    11.25%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  4. No-fee student card earning 0.5 points per $1 on all purchases, with a welcome offer of up to $100 in rewards value.

    Earn: base 0.5 pts · everyday 0.5 pts

    Annual fee
    $0 (No annual fee)
    Est. net value / yr
    $150
    Welcome offer
    Up to $100 in rewards value in first 3 months
    Purchase rate
    19.50%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%

Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.