Canada · personal card · BMO
BMO eclipse Visa Infinite Privilege Card review
Earn 5 BMO Rewards points per $1 on groceries, dining, drugstore, gas and travel, and 1 point per $1 on everything else; 25% more points with an authorized user.
Key facts
- Issuer
- BMO
- Network
- Visa
- Annual fee
- $599
- Welcome offer
- Up to $2,300 value including up to 200,000 bonus points, up to $200 NEXUS credit, $200 anniversary lifestyle credit, Visa Airport Companion with 6 lounge passes
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 23.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- $150,000
- Minimum household income
- $200,000
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Est. net value / yr
- $81 ($680 rewards − $599 fee)
- Points value
- BMO Rewards at 0.67¢ CAD each
Rewards
Earn 5 BMO Rewards points per $1 on groceries, dining, drugstore, gas and travel, and 1 point per $1 on everything else; 25% more points with an authorized user.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1 pts · groceries 5 pts · gas 5 pts · dining 5 pts · travel 5 pts.
Perks
6 lounge passes via Visa Airport Companion; priority security lane; $200 anniversary lifestyle credit
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on BMO’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Rates (purchase/cash advance/annual fee) read from BMO's own public data file https://www.bmo.com/public-data/api/v2.0/bmo-ca-credit-cards-en.json that feeds the page; offer text from same file. FX fee not stated. Insurance details not read in full. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.bmo.com/pdf/PDF_MC%207613%20COB_insert_E.pdf
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the BMO eclipse Visa Infinite Privilege Card?
$599, as read on BMO’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the BMO eclipse Visa Infinite Privilege Card?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the BMO eclipse Visa Infinite Privilege Card?
The issuer states a minimum personal income of $150,000 or a minimum household income of $200,000.
More BMO cards
Earn 2 BMO Rewards points per $1 on gas, office supplies and cellphone/internet bills, and 1 point per $1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · gas 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $216
- Welcome offer
- 25,000 BMO Rewards points when you spend $3,000 in first 110 days plus 0% balance transfer for 9 months with 3% fee
- Purchase rate
- 18.99%
- Balance transfers
- 0.00% introductory rate on balance transfers for 9 months with 3% transfer fee
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 4 BMO Rewards points per $1 on office supplies, cellphone/internet bills and gas, and 1.5 points per $1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1.5 pts · gas 4 pts
- Annual fee
- $175 (Waived first year for primary card and two employee cards)
- Est. net value / yr
- $165
- Welcome offer
- Up to 150,000 bonus BMO Rewards points in first year (up to $1,000 value); total offer up to $2,175 value
- Purchase rate
- 18.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 5 BMO Rewards points per $1 on travel, 3 on entertainment, dining and recurring bills, and 1 point per $1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · dining 3 pts · travel 5 pts
- Annual fee
- $150 (Annual fee waived in first year; rebated with BMO Premium Chequing)
- Est. net value / yr
- $194
- Welcome offer
- Up to $1,900 value including up to 115,000 BMO Rewards bonus points, up to $200 NEXUS credit, Mastercard Travel Pass with 4 lounge passes, no annual fee first year
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn Blue Rewards points: 10 per $1 at partners and via Blue Rewards Travel, 2 per $1 on gas and EV charging, and 1 per $1 base.
Earn: base 1 pts · gas 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $216
- Welcome offer
- 30,000 bonus points when you spend $3,000 in first 110 days
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.

