Canada · October 2026
RBC Royal Bank credit cards
22 cards, ranked by estimated net annual rewards value where the issuer states earn rates.
Earn Avion points: 3 per $1 on groceries, gas, dining, food delivery, rideshare, streaming and more, 1 per $1 on other purchases.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · gas 3 pts · dining 3 pts
- Annual fee
- $48 (Annual fee rebated for students/age 24 and under with RBC Advantage Banking for Students; additional card $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $775
- Welcome offer
- Up to 28,000 Avion points: 7,000 on approval, 14,000 when you spend $1,500 in first 6 months, 7,000 anniversary bonus. Apply by Nov 4, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn Avios: 3 per $1 on British Airways purchases, 2 per $1 on dining and food delivery, 1 per $1 on everything else; 10% off British Airways flights and a spend-based companion voucher.
Earn: base 1 pts · dining 2 pts · travel 3 pts
- Annual fee
- $165 (Additional card $75)
- Est. net value / yr
- $591
- Welcome offer
- 50,000 bonus Avios when you spend $6,000 within first 90 days
- Purchase rate
- 20.50%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn Avion points: 1.5 per $1 on groceries, gas, rideshare, streaming and more, 1 per $1 on other purchases.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional card $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $496
- Welcome offer
- Up to 14,000 Avion points: 7,000 on approval plus 7,000 when you spend $500 in first 3 months. Apply by Nov 4, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Unlimited cash back: 3% on groceries, dining, food delivery, gas, EV charging, rideshare, transit, streaming and gaming, 1% on everything else.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 3% · gas 3% · dining 3%
- Annual fee
- $120 (Additional card $50)
- Est. net value / yr
- $468
- Welcome offer
- 15% extra cash back on first $2,000 spend for 3 months. Apply by Feb 2, 2027
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn up to 6 WestJet points per $1 on WestJet flights, 3 per $1 on vacations, telecom, shipping and electronics, 1.5 per $1 on everything else; instant Silver status.
Earn: base 1.5 pts · travel 6 pts
- Annual fee
- $175 (Additional card $75 (max 9))
- Est. net value / yr
- $437
- Welcome offer
- Up to 100,000 WestJet points: 45,000 on first purchase, 20,000 at $5,000 in 3 months, 25,000 at $15,000 in 6 months, 10,000 anniversary bonus
- Purchase rate
- 19.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Charged in U.S. dollars to avoid daily currency fluctuations, earning 1 Avion point per US$1 on qualifying purchases.
Earn: base 1 pts
- Est. net value / yr
- $420
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn WestJet points: 2 per $1 on WestJet/Sunwing purchases, groceries and transportation including gas, 1.5 per $1 on everything else; free first checked bag for you and up to eight guests.
Earn: base 1.5 pts · groceries 2 pts · gas 2 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $139 (Additional card $59)
- Est. net value / yr
- $383
- Welcome offer
- Up to 70,000 WestJet points when you spend $5,000 in first 3 months; welcome companion voucher from $119 CAD plus taxes
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn Moi points: 1 per $1 everywhere, 2 per $1 on dining, gas and EV charging, and 2 per $1 at participating Metro, Brunet, Premiere Moisson (Quebec) and Jean Coutu stores when the Moi card is swiped.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 2 pts · gas 2 pts · dining 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional card $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $355
- Welcome offer
- Up to 5,000 bonus Moi points: 3,000 welcome points on first purchase plus 2,000 when you spend $500 in first 3 months. Apply by Jan 20, 2027
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 1.25 Avion points per $1 on net purchases up to $75,000 per year, with airport lounge access via Visa Airport Companion.
Earn: base 1.25 pts
- Annual fee
- $175 (First year fee waiver with offer; additional card $75 (max 9))
- Est. net value / yr
- $350
- Welcome offer
- Up to 100,000 Avion points plus first-year fee waiver: 25,000 on approval, 20,000 on first purchase, 20,000 at $5,000 in 3 months, 35,000 at $15,000 in 6 months
- Purchase rate
- 19.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1.25 Avion points per $1 on travel purchases and 1 point per $1 on everything else; redeem on any airline at fixed-points pricing or 100 points = $1.
Earn: base 1 pts · travel 1.25 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 (Additional card $50)
- Est. net value / yr
- $313
- Welcome offer
- Up to 70,000 Avion points: 35,000 on approval, 20,000 when you spend $5,000 in first 6 months, 15,000 anniversary bonus. Apply by Nov 25, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1 Avion point per $1 on net purchases; points can be pooled with personal Avion cards.
Earn: base 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 (First year annual fee waived with offer; additional card $50)
- Est. net value / yr
- $300
- Welcome offer
- 35,000 Avion points upon approval plus first-year annual fee waived
- Purchase rate
- 19.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1 Avion point per $1 on all purchases; redeem for flights on any airline, hotels and more at 100 points = $1.
Earn: base 1 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 (Additional card $50)
- Est. net value / yr
- $300
- Welcome offer
- Up to 70,000 Avion points: 35,000 on approval, 20,000 when you spend $5,000 in first 6 months, 15,000 anniversary bonus. Apply by Nov 25, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
2% cash back on purchases in the first three months, then 1% cash back.
Earn: base 1%
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional card $0 (max 1))
- Est. net value / yr
- $300
- Purchase rate
- 19.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn WestJet points: 1.5 per $1 on WestJet flights and vacations, restaurants, food delivery and digital subscriptions/streaming, 1 per $1 on everything else; annual companion voucher with $2,500 spend.
Earn: base 1 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 1.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $39 (Additional card $19)
- Est. net value / yr
- $297
- Welcome offer
- Up to 15,000 WestJet points when you spend $1,000 in first 3 months; welcome companion voucher from $199 CAD plus taxes after first purchase
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Unlimited cash back: 2% on groceries, 1% on gas, EV charging, rideshare and transit, 0.5% on everything else.
Earn: base 0.5% · groceries 2% · gas 1%
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional card $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $288
- Welcome offer
- 5% extra cash back on first $2,000 spend for 6 months. Apply by Feb 2, 2027
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn More Rewards points: 8 per $1 at 700+ partner locations and on gas, EV charging and dining, 4 per $1 on everything else.
Earn: base 4 pts · groceries 8 pts · gas 8 pts · dining 8 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional card $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $266
- Welcome offer
- Up to 20,000 bonus More Rewards points (value $30 in groceries)
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Unsecured line of credit with a credit card: earn 1 Avion point per $2 spent; purchase rate from Prime + 2.9% to 11.9%.
Earn: base 0.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional card $0 (max 1); up to 2 cards per company)
- Est. net value / yr
- $210
- Purchase rate
- From Prime + 2.9% to 11.9%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn More Rewards points: 5 per $1 at 700+ partner locations and on gas, EV charging and dining, 3 per $1 on everything else.
Earn: base 3 pts · groceries 5 pts · gas 5 pts · dining 5 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional card $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $178
- Welcome offer
- Up to 20,000 bonus More Rewards points (value $30 in groceries); 20,000 welcome points on first purchase
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 1.25 Avion points per $1 on all purchases, with double redemption value on business and first-class tickets and 6 lounge passes per year.
Earn: base 1.25 pts · travel 1.25 pts
- Annual fee
- $399 (Additional card $99)
- Est. net value / yr
- $126
- Welcome offer
- Up to 100,000 Avion points: 35,000 on approval, 20,000 when you spend $5,000 in first 6 months, 45,000 anniversary bonus; plus 6 lounge passes. Apply by Nov 25, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- #20
RBC Visa Business RBC Royal Bank
Basic low-fee business card with no rewards.
- Annual fee
- $12 (Additional card $12)
- Purchase rate
- 19.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- #21
RBC Visa Classic Low Rate Option RBC Royal Bank
Low fixed-rate card with no rewards; 12.99% on purchases and 14.99% on cash advances and balance transfers.
- Annual fee
- $20 (Annual fee waived first year with current offer (apply by Nov 4, 2026); additional card $0)
- Purchase rate
- 12.99%
- Balance transfers
- 14.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- #22
RBC Visa Platinum RBC Royal Bank
No-annual-fee card with no points or cash back; includes rental and purchase insurance.
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional card $0)
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.




















