Canada · October 2026
National Bank of Canada credit cards
11 cards, ranked by estimated net annual rewards value where the issuer states earn rates.
Earn 1.5 points per dollar with no purchase limit, plus 1.5 more points on À la carte Travel agency purchases; points combine with a personal National Bank rewards card.
Earn: base 1.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $125 (Additional card $50)
- Est. net value / yr
- $325
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn up to 1.5% cashback on gas, groceries and online purchases.
Earn: groceries 1.5% · gas 1.5%
- Annual fee
- $30
- Est. net value / yr
- $132
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.49%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn up to 1% cashback on gas, groceries and online purchases while supporting the Quebec Breast Cancer Foundation.
Earn: groceries 1% · gas 1%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $108
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.49%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn up to 1% cashback on pre-authorized payments and restaurant purchases, with free mobile protection.
Earn: dining 1%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $36
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.49%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn up to 5 National Bank rewards points per dollar spent with travel insurance, lounge access and extended warranty.
Earn: travel 5 pts
- Annual fee
- $150 (Second authorized card $50; up to $150 yearly travel-expense refund)
- Est. net value / yr
- $30
- Welcome offer
- Page references up to $900 travel savings or $800 to invest annually (French banner); no points bonus read
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.49%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn up to 2 National Bank rewards points per dollar spent, with travel insurance for trips of 10 days or less and mobile device insurance.
Earn: travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $70 (Reimbursed first year; second authorized card $35)
- Est. net value / yr
- $2
- Welcome offer
- Up to 35,000 points: 10,000 with payment protection insurance, 10,000 at $2,500 net purchases in 3 months, 15,000 at $10,000 net purchases by first anniversary; first-year fee reimbursed. Valid until Nov 4, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.49%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn up to 2 National Bank rewards points per dollar spent.
Earn: travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $115 (Second authorized card $35)
- Est. net value / yr
- −$43
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.49%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- #8
Business Line Mastercard National Bank of Canada
Combines a line of credit with a credit card: financing up to $10,000 at prime plus 5%; no rewards.
- Annual fee
- $50
- Purchase rate
- Prime + 5%
- Balance transfers
- Prime + 5%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
- #9
Business Mastercard National Bank of Canada
Basic business card with no annual fee and no rewards; reduced-rate option of 14.5% for a $30 annual fee.
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee for primary and additional cards; reduced-rate option $30 fee at 14.5%)
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% (14.5% with $30 annual fee)
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
- #10
MC1 Mastercard National Bank of Canada
Simple no-fee starter card with no rewards, aimed at building credit; minimum credit limit $500.
- Annual fee
- $0
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.49%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- #11
Syncro Mastercard National Bank of Canada
Low-rate card with a variable rate of prime plus 4% (minimum 8.90%) on purchases and prime plus 8% (minimum 12.90%) on balance transfers and cash advances; no rewards.
- Annual fee
- $35 (Second authorized card $0)
- Purchase rate
- Prime + 4% (minimum 8.90%)
- Balance transfers
- Prime + 8% (minimum 12.90%)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.










