Canada · personal card · Rogers Bank
Rogers Red Mastercard review
Earns 2% cash back on all eligible purchases if you hold an eligible Rogers, Fido, Shaw or Comwave service, otherwise 1%; always 2% on U.S. dollar purchases. Cash back redeems at 1.5x on eligible Rogers purchases (until Nov 18, 2026).

Key facts
- Issuer
- Rogers Bank
- Network
- Mastercard
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- Not stated
- Minimum household income
- Not stated
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Est. net value / yr
- $420 ($420 rewards − $0 fee)
Rewards
Earns 2% cash back on all eligible purchases if you hold an eligible Rogers, Fido, Shaw or Comwave service, otherwise 1%; always 2% on U.S. dollar purchases. Cash back redeems at 1.5x on eligible Rogers purchases (until Nov 18, 2026).
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1% · everyday 2%. Accelerated rates apply on the first $16,000 spent per annual period, then 1% base rate
Perks
5 Roam Like Home days per year (replaced by annual roaming credit from Jan 12, 2027); spend over $15,000 may qualify for upgrade to Red World; Equal Payment Plan
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Rogers Bank’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: 2% requires an eligible Rogers/Fido/Shaw/Comwave consumer service (otherwise 1%). 5% earn on certain Rogers purchases and loss of 1.5x redemption bonus effective Nov 18, 2026 per compare page. Insurance not listed. APR shown as a range (alternate rates may apply outside Quebec).
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the Rogers Red Mastercard?
$0 ($0 authorized users), as read on Rogers Bank’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Rogers Red Mastercard?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the Rogers Red Mastercard?
The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.
More Rogers Bank cards
Earns 2% cash back on all eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers, Fido, Shaw or Comwave service, otherwise 1%; 2% on U.S. dollar purchases.
Earn: base 1% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $420
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
No-fee card earning 3% cash back on U.S. dollar purchases and 2% on all other eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers service (1.5% without), plus travel insurance and lounge access via Mastercard Travel Pass.
Earn: base 1.5% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $510
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Sole-proprietor business card earning 3% cash back on U.S. dollar purchases and 2% on other eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers/Shaw business service (1.5% otherwise).
Earn: base 1.5% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $510
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Metal premium card earning 2% cash back globally on all eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers service (1.5% without), with no foreign exchange fees, lounge passes and a broad insurance package.
Earn: base 1.5% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $495 ($95 per authorized user)
- Est. net value / yr
- $15
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- None
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.

