Canada · business card · Rogers Bank
Rogers Red World Elite Business Mastercard review
Sole-proprietor business card earning 3% cash back on U.S. dollar purchases and 2% on other eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers/Shaw business service (1.5% otherwise).
Key facts
- Issuer
- Rogers Bank
- Network
- Mastercard
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- $80,000
- Minimum household income
- $150,000
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Purchase Protection and Extended Warranty Insurance; Car Rental Collision and Loss Damage Insurance; Emergency Travel Medical Insurance; Trip Cancellation and Trip Interruption Insurance
- Est. net value / yr
- $510 ($510 rewards − $0 fee)
Rewards
Sole-proprietor business card earning 3% cash back on U.S. dollar purchases and 2% on other eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers/Shaw business service (1.5% otherwise).
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1.5% · everyday 2%.
Perks
Mastercard Travel Pass; 5 Roam Like Home days for business mobile plans; Cyberscout identity/cybersecurity support; My Friendly Lawyer legal hotline
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Rogers Bank’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: FX 2.5% per compare page (all cards except Legend). Eligibility strictly sole proprietors.
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the Rogers Red World Elite Business Mastercard?
$0 ($0 authorized users), as read on Rogers Bank’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Rogers Red World Elite Business Mastercard?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the Rogers Red World Elite Business Mastercard?
The issuer states a minimum personal income of $80,000 or a minimum household income of $150,000.
More Rogers Bank cards
Earns 2% cash back on all eligible purchases if you hold an eligible Rogers, Fido, Shaw or Comwave service, otherwise 1%; always 2% on U.S. dollar purchases. Cash back redeems at 1.5x on eligible Rogers purchases (until Nov 18, 2026).
Earn: base 1% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $420
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 2% cash back on all eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers, Fido, Shaw or Comwave service, otherwise 1%; 2% on U.S. dollar purchases.
Earn: base 1% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $420
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
No-fee card earning 3% cash back on U.S. dollar purchases and 2% on all other eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers service (1.5% without), plus travel insurance and lounge access via Mastercard Travel Pass.
Earn: base 1.5% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $510
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Metal premium card earning 2% cash back globally on all eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers service (1.5% without), with no foreign exchange fees, lounge passes and a broad insurance package.
Earn: base 1.5% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $495 ($95 per authorized user)
- Est. net value / yr
- $15
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- None
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.


