Canada · personal card · Rogers Bank
Rogers Red World Legend Mastercard review
Metal premium card earning 2% cash back globally on all eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers service (1.5% without), with no foreign exchange fees, lounge passes and a broad insurance package.
Key facts
- Issuer
- Rogers Bank
- Network
- Mastercard
- Annual fee
- $495 ($95 per authorized user)
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- None
- Minimum personal income
- $150,000
- Minimum household income
- $200,000
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Flight Delay; Baggage; Common Carrier Travel Accident; Hotel Burglary; Purchase Protection (120 days) and Extended Warranty (2 years); Car Rental Collision and Loss Damage; Emergency Travel Medical (21 days under 65, 5 days 65-75); Trip Cancellation and Trip Interruption
- Est. net value / yr
- $15 ($510 rewards − $495 fee)
Rewards
Metal premium card earning 2% cash back globally on all eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers service (1.5% without), with no foreign exchange fees, lounge passes and a broad insurance package.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1.5% · everyday 2%.
Perks
6 Plaza Premium Lounge passes a year; $200 Rogers Entertainment credit; 10 Roam Like Home days; Mastercard Travel Pass; Mastercard Concierge; Soho Friends; Avis President's Club
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Rogers Bank’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Annual cap detail for Legend not stated separately; earn_caps_note left as page reference. 0% FX fee per page.
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the Rogers Red World Legend Mastercard?
$495 ($95 per authorized user), as read on Rogers Bank’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Rogers Red World Legend Mastercard?
The issuer states no foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the Rogers Red World Legend Mastercard?
The issuer states a minimum personal income of $150,000 or a minimum household income of $200,000.
More Rogers Bank cards
Earns 2% cash back on all eligible purchases if you hold an eligible Rogers, Fido, Shaw or Comwave service, otherwise 1%; always 2% on U.S. dollar purchases. Cash back redeems at 1.5x on eligible Rogers purchases (until Nov 18, 2026).
Earn: base 1% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $420
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 2% cash back on all eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers, Fido, Shaw or Comwave service, otherwise 1%; 2% on U.S. dollar purchases.
Earn: base 1% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $420
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
No-fee card earning 3% cash back on U.S. dollar purchases and 2% on all other eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers service (1.5% without), plus travel insurance and lounge access via Mastercard Travel Pass.
Earn: base 1.5% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $510
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Sole-proprietor business card earning 3% cash back on U.S. dollar purchases and 2% on other eligible purchases with an eligible Rogers/Shaw business service (1.5% otherwise).
Earn: base 1.5% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 authorized users)
- Est. net value / yr
- $510
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%-25.99%
- Balance transfers
- 22.99%-27.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.


