Canada · personal card · TD Canada Trust
TD U.S. Dollar Visa Card review
Billed in U.S. dollars so purchases in USD avoid credit card foreign currency conversion fees; no rewards.

Key facts
- Issuer
- TD Canada Trust
- Network
- Visa
- Annual fee
- Not stated
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
- Minimum personal income
- Not stated
- Minimum household income
- Not stated
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Trip Interruption; Common Carrier Travel Accident; Delayed and Lost Baggage
Perks
Eliminates foreign currency conversion on USD purchases and bill payments
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on TD Canada Trust’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: USD-denominated card: fee is USD 39 (annual_fee_cad left empty). Page says no conversion rates/fees when paying in U.S. dollars, so fx_fee_pct left null (no percentage stated). Quebec not stated.
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the TD U.S. Dollar Visa Card?
TD Canada Trust’s page did not state an annual fee when we read it.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the TD U.S. Dollar Visa Card?
The issuer’s page did not state a foreign currency conversion fee when we read it; check the cardholder agreement.
What income do I need for the TD U.S. Dollar Visa Card?
The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.
More TD Canada Trust cards
Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada purchases, 1.5 on travel, transit, dining, EV charging and select business categories, 1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $149 (Additional cards $49; first-year fee rebate for you and up to two additional cardholders)
- Est. net value / yr
- $608
- Welcome offer
- Up to 60,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase, 30,000 at $15,000 in 180 days, 20,000 at $25,000 in 365 days
- Purchase rate
- 14.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 1.5 Aeroplan points per $1 on gas, EV charging, groceries and Air Canada purchases (and Hyatt), 1 point per $1 on everything else; free first checked bag for you and up to eight companions on Air Canada.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · travel 1.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $139 (Additional cardholder $75; first-year fee rebate with offer)
- Est. net value / yr
- $657
- Welcome offer
- Up to 50,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase, 15,000 at $3,000 spend in 90 days, 25,000 anniversary bonus at $12,000 spend in 12 months; first-year fee rebate
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada purchases, 1.5 on gas, EV, groceries, travel, transit and dining, 1.25 on everything else; Maple Leaf Lounge access and 6 Visa Airport Companion lounge visits.
Earn: base 1.25 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $599 (Additional cardholder $199; partial annual fee rebate with TD All-Inclusive Banking Plan)
- Est. net value / yr
- $338
- Welcome offer
- Up to 100,000 Aeroplan points: 20,000 on first purchase, 30,000 at $12,000 spend in 180 days, 50,000 anniversary bonus at $24,000 spend in 12 months
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 1 Aeroplan point per $1 on gas, EV charging, groceries and Air Canada purchases, and 1 point per $1.50 on all other purchases.
Earn: base 0.67 pts · groceries 1 pts · gas 1 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $89 (Additional cardholder $35; first-year fee rebate with offer)
- Est. net value / yr
- $443
- Welcome offer
- Up to 20,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase plus 10,000 at $1,500 spend in 90 days; first-year fee rebate
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.