Canada · personal card · TD Canada Trust
TD First Class Travel Visa Infinite Card review
Earn 8 TD Rewards Points per $1 on Expedia For TD travel, 6 on groceries, dining and public transit, 4 on recurring bills and streaming, and 2 on other purchases.

Key facts
- Issuer
- TD Canada Trust
- Network
- Visa
- Annual fee
- $139 (Additional cardholder $50 for first, $0 subsequent; first-year fee rebate with offer)
- Welcome offer
- Up to 160,000 TD Rewards Points: 20,000 on first purchase plus 140,000 at $7,500 spend in 180 days; first-year fee rebate; annual $100 TD travel credit
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- $60,000
- Minimum household income
- $100,000
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Travel Medical; Trip Cancellation & Trip Interruption; Common Carrier Travel Accident; Delayed and Lost Baggage; Hotel/Motel Burglary; Auto Rental Collision/Loss Damage; Mobile Device; Purchase Security and Extended Warranty Protection
- Est. net value / yr
- $509 ($648 rewards − $139 fee)
- Points value
- TD Rewards at 0.5¢ CAD each
Rewards
Earn 8 TD Rewards Points per $1 on Expedia For TD travel, 6 on groceries, dining and public transit, 4 on recurring bills and streaming, and 2 on other purchases.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 2 pts · groceries 6 pts · dining 6 pts · travel 8 pts.
Perks
Annual $100 TD Travel Credit at Expedia For TD; 4 Visa Airport Companion lounge visits; birthday bonus up to 10,000 points
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on TD Canada Trust’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: FX fee, Quebec availability not on page. Offer effective Sept 1, 2026; end date not stated. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.td.com/content/dam/tdct/document/pdf/personal-banking/fct-roc-en.pdf
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the TD First Class Travel Visa Infinite Card?
$139 (Additional cardholder $50 for first, $0 subsequent; first-year fee rebate with offer), as read on TD Canada Trust’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the TD First Class Travel Visa Infinite Card?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the TD First Class Travel Visa Infinite Card?
The issuer states a minimum personal income of $60,000 or a minimum household income of $100,000.
More TD Canada Trust cards
Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada purchases, 1.5 on travel, transit, dining, EV charging and select business categories, 1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $149 (Additional cards $49; first-year fee rebate for you and up to two additional cardholders)
- Est. net value / yr
- $608
- Welcome offer
- Up to 60,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase, 30,000 at $15,000 in 180 days, 20,000 at $25,000 in 365 days
- Purchase rate
- 14.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 1.5 Aeroplan points per $1 on gas, EV charging, groceries and Air Canada purchases (and Hyatt), 1 point per $1 on everything else; free first checked bag for you and up to eight companions on Air Canada.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · travel 1.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $139 (Additional cardholder $75; first-year fee rebate with offer)
- Est. net value / yr
- $657
- Welcome offer
- Up to 50,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase, 15,000 at $3,000 spend in 90 days, 25,000 anniversary bonus at $12,000 spend in 12 months; first-year fee rebate
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada purchases, 1.5 on gas, EV, groceries, travel, transit and dining, 1.25 on everything else; Maple Leaf Lounge access and 6 Visa Airport Companion lounge visits.
Earn: base 1.25 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $599 (Additional cardholder $199; partial annual fee rebate with TD All-Inclusive Banking Plan)
- Est. net value / yr
- $338
- Welcome offer
- Up to 100,000 Aeroplan points: 20,000 on first purchase, 30,000 at $12,000 spend in 180 days, 50,000 anniversary bonus at $24,000 spend in 12 months
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 1 Aeroplan point per $1 on gas, EV charging, groceries and Air Canada purchases, and 1 point per $1.50 on all other purchases.
Earn: base 0.67 pts · groceries 1 pts · gas 1 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $89 (Additional cardholder $35; first-year fee rebate with offer)
- Est. net value / yr
- $443
- Welcome offer
- Up to 20,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase plus 10,000 at $1,500 spend in 90 days; first-year fee rebate
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.