Canada · personal card · TD Canada Trust
TD Cash Back Visa Infinite Card review
Earn 3% Cash Back Dollars on groceries, gas and EV charging, public transit, recurring bills and streaming/gaming/media, and 1% on everything else.

Key facts
- Issuer
- TD Canada Trust
- Network
- Visa
- Annual fee
- $139 (Additional cardholder $50 for first, $0 for subsequent; first-year fee rebated with offer; annual rebate with TD All-Inclusive Banking Plan)
- Welcome offer
- Up to $600 total value: 10% Cash Back Dollars in first 3 months on bonus-eligible purchases up to $3,500 spend, plus first-year annual fee rebate
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- $60,000
- Minimum household income
- $100,000
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Travel Medical; Delayed and Lost Baggage; Auto Rental Collision/Loss Damage; Mobile Device; Purchase Security and Extended Warranty Protection
- Est. net value / yr
- $377 ($516 rewards − $139 fee)
Rewards
Earn 3% Cash Back Dollars on groceries, gas and EV charging, public transit, recurring bills and streaming/gaming/media, and 1% on everything else.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1% · groceries 3% · gas 3%. Redeem any time against balance; never expire while account is open
Perks
Free Deluxe TD Auto Club membership; Visa Infinite Concierge; Avis/Budget discounts
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on TD Canada Trust’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: FX fee, Quebec availability not on page. Offer end date not stated. Bonus is cash back dollars, not points. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.td.com/content/dam/tdct/document/pdf/personal-banking/cbi-roc-en.pdf
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the TD Cash Back Visa Infinite Card?
$139 (Additional cardholder $50 for first, $0 for subsequent; first-year fee rebated with offer; annual rebate with TD All-Inclusive Banking Plan), as read on TD Canada Trust’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the TD Cash Back Visa Infinite Card?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the TD Cash Back Visa Infinite Card?
The issuer states a minimum personal income of $60,000 or a minimum household income of $100,000.
More TD Canada Trust cards
Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada purchases, 1.5 on travel, transit, dining, EV charging and select business categories, 1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $149 (Additional cards $49; first-year fee rebate for you and up to two additional cardholders)
- Est. net value / yr
- $608
- Welcome offer
- Up to 60,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase, 30,000 at $15,000 in 180 days, 20,000 at $25,000 in 365 days
- Purchase rate
- 14.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 1.5 Aeroplan points per $1 on gas, EV charging, groceries and Air Canada purchases (and Hyatt), 1 point per $1 on everything else; free first checked bag for you and up to eight companions on Air Canada.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · travel 1.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $139 (Additional cardholder $75; first-year fee rebate with offer)
- Est. net value / yr
- $657
- Welcome offer
- Up to 50,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase, 15,000 at $3,000 spend in 90 days, 25,000 anniversary bonus at $12,000 spend in 12 months; first-year fee rebate
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada purchases, 1.5 on gas, EV, groceries, travel, transit and dining, 1.25 on everything else; Maple Leaf Lounge access and 6 Visa Airport Companion lounge visits.
Earn: base 1.25 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $599 (Additional cardholder $199; partial annual fee rebate with TD All-Inclusive Banking Plan)
- Est. net value / yr
- $338
- Welcome offer
- Up to 100,000 Aeroplan points: 20,000 on first purchase, 30,000 at $12,000 spend in 180 days, 50,000 anniversary bonus at $24,000 spend in 12 months
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 1 Aeroplan point per $1 on gas, EV charging, groceries and Air Canada purchases, and 1 point per $1.50 on all other purchases.
Earn: base 0.67 pts · groceries 1 pts · gas 1 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $89 (Additional cardholder $35; first-year fee rebate with offer)
- Est. net value / yr
- $443
- Welcome offer
- Up to 20,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase plus 10,000 at $1,500 spend in 90 days; first-year fee rebate
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.