Canada · business card · TD Canada Trust
TD Business Select Rate Visa Card review
Fixed-rate business card: 11.99% with no annual fee, or 8.99% with a $49 annual fee; no rewards.

Key facts
- Issuer
- TD Canada Trust
- Network
- Visa
- Annual fee
- $0 (Option: pay $49 annual fee for 8.99% rate; additional cards $0)
- Purchase rate
- 11.99% (8.99% with $49 annual fee)
- Cash advance rate
- 11.99% (8.99% with $49 annual fee)
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
- Minimum personal income
- Not stated
- Minimum household income
- Not stated
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Auto Rental Collision/Loss Damage; Purchase Security and Extended Warranty Protection
Perks
21-day interest-free grace period; Visa SavingsEdge
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on TD Canada Trust’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: FX fee, Quebec availability not on page. Page banner says changes are coming to this card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the TD Business Select Rate Visa Card?
$0 (Option: pay $49 annual fee for 8.99% rate; additional cards $0), as read on TD Canada Trust’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the TD Business Select Rate Visa Card?
The issuer’s page did not state a foreign currency conversion fee when we read it; check the cardholder agreement.
What income do I need for the TD Business Select Rate Visa Card?
The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.
More TD Canada Trust cards
Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada purchases, 1.5 on travel, transit, dining, EV charging and select business categories, 1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $149 (Additional cards $49; first-year fee rebate for you and up to two additional cardholders)
- Est. net value / yr
- $608
- Welcome offer
- Up to 60,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase, 30,000 at $15,000 in 180 days, 20,000 at $25,000 in 365 days
- Purchase rate
- 14.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 1.5 Aeroplan points per $1 on gas, EV charging, groceries and Air Canada purchases (and Hyatt), 1 point per $1 on everything else; free first checked bag for you and up to eight companions on Air Canada.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · travel 1.5 pts
- Annual fee
- $139 (Additional cardholder $75; first-year fee rebate with offer)
- Est. net value / yr
- $657
- Welcome offer
- Up to 50,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase, 15,000 at $3,000 spend in 90 days, 25,000 anniversary bonus at $12,000 spend in 12 months; first-year fee rebate
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 2 Aeroplan points per $1 on Air Canada purchases, 1.5 on gas, EV, groceries, travel, transit and dining, 1.25 on everything else; Maple Leaf Lounge access and 6 Visa Airport Companion lounge visits.
Earn: base 1.25 pts · groceries 1.5 pts · gas 1.5 pts · dining 1.5 pts · travel 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $599 (Additional cardholder $199; partial annual fee rebate with TD All-Inclusive Banking Plan)
- Est. net value / yr
- $338
- Welcome offer
- Up to 100,000 Aeroplan points: 20,000 on first purchase, 30,000 at $12,000 spend in 180 days, 50,000 anniversary bonus at $24,000 spend in 12 months
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Earn 1 Aeroplan point per $1 on gas, EV charging, groceries and Air Canada purchases, and 1 point per $1.50 on all other purchases.
Earn: base 0.67 pts · groceries 1 pts · gas 1 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $89 (Additional cardholder $35; first-year fee rebate with offer)
- Est. net value / yr
- $443
- Welcome offer
- Up to 20,000 Aeroplan points: 10,000 on first purchase plus 10,000 at $1,500 spend in 90 days; first-year fee rebate
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.