Canada · business card · Scotiabank
Scotia Momentum for Business Visa Card review
Earn 3% cash back on gas, EV charging, dining, office supplies and recurring bills (phone, internet, utilities, insurance), 2% on professional services, and 1% on everything else.

Key facts
- Issuer
- Scotiabank
- Network
- Visa
- Annual fee
- $79 (Supplementary cards $29; annual fee rebate for physicians and dentists)
- Welcome offer
- 5% cash back on first $6,500 in purchases in first 3 months; 2.99% balance transfer rate for 6 months. Accounts opened May 1 to Oct 31, 2026 (until October 31, 2026)
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%
- Balance transfers
- 2.99% balance transfer rate for first 6 months
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- Not stated
- Minimum household income
- Not stated
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Suite of comprehensive insurances (details not read)
- Est. net value / yr
- $341 ($420 rewards − $79 fee)
Rewards
Earn 3% cash back on gas, EV charging, dining, office supplies and recurring bills (phone, internet, utilities, insurance), 2% on professional services, and 1% on everything else.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1% · gas 3% · dining 3%.
Perks
Up to 8c/L at Shell; Visa Spend Clarity for Business
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Scotiabank’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Insurance package, Quebec availability not fully read. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.scotiabank.com/content/dam/scotiabank/canada/common/documents/pdf/Scotia_Momentum_for_business_Visa_Card_Disclosure.pdf
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the Scotia Momentum for Business Visa Card?
$79 (Supplementary cards $29; annual fee rebate for physicians and dentists), as read on Scotiabank’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Scotia Momentum for Business Visa Card?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the Scotia Momentum for Business Visa Card?
The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.
More Scotiabank cards
Earn 3 Scene+ points per $1 at Sobeys-type grocers, 2 on dining, other groceries, entertainment, gas, transit and streaming, and 1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · gas 2 pts · dining 2 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $528
- Welcome offer
- Up to 10,000 bonus Scene+ points: 2,500 at $250 and 7,500 more at $1,000 spend in first 3 months. Open account May 1 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 3 Scene+ points per $1 at Sobeys-type grocers, 2 on dining, other groceries, entertainment, gas, transit and streaming, and 1 on everything else.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 3 pts · gas 2 pts · dining 2 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $528
- Welcome offer
- Up to 10,000 bonus Scene+ points: 2,500 at $250 and 7,500 more at $1,000 spend in first 3 months. Open account May 1 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn 6 Scene+ points per $1 at Sobeys-type grocers, 5 on dining, food delivery, other groceries and entertainment, 3 on gas, transit and streaming, 1 on everything else; no foreign transaction fees.
Earn: base 1 pts · groceries 6 pts · gas 3 pts · dining 5 pts · travel 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $120 (Waived with Ultimate Package chequing (first year with Preferred); supplementary cards $29)
- Est. net value / yr
- $792
- Welcome offer
- Up to 50,000 bonus Scene+ points: 30,000 at $2,000 in 3 months plus 20,000 at $7,500 in first year. Open account Jul 2 to Nov 1, 2026
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- None
Earn 1 Scene+ point per $1 on eligible business purchases at Home Hardware locations; interest from Prime + 4.99% to 10.99% with secured limits $5,000 to $500,000.
Earn: base 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 (Supplementary cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $300
- Welcome offer
- Up to 15,000 bonus Scene+ points when you spend $1,500 at Home Hardware in first 3 months. Open account Oct 1 to Nov 30, 2026
- Purchase rate
- From Prime + 4.99% to 10.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.


