Canada · personal card · PC Financial
PC Mastercard review
No-fee card earning 1% back in PC Optimum points at grocery stores and everywhere else, 2.5% at Shoppers Drug Mart and at least 3 cents per litre at Esso and Mobil.
Key facts
- Issuer
- PC Financial
- Network
- Mastercard
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee; additional cardholders free)
- Welcome offer
- Enjoy 50,000 bonus PC Optimum points on application
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.97% (21.97% Quebec)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- Not stated
- Minimum household income
- Not stated
- Available in Quebec
- Yes
- Insurance
- Purchase Assurance; Extended Warranty; Mastercard Global Service
- Est. net value / yr
- $300 ($300 rewards − $0 fee)
- Points value
- PC Optimum at 0.1¢ CAD each
Rewards
No-fee card earning 1% back in PC Optimum points at grocery stores and everywhere else, 2.5% at Shoppers Drug Mart and at least 3 cents per litre at Esso and Mobil.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1% · groceries 1% · dining 1% · everyday 1%.
Perks
Redeem 10,000 points for $7 statement credit; optional Payment Support Plan
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on PC Financial’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Rates are % back in PC Optimum points (not cash). Gas earn is at least 3 cents per litre at Esso/Mobil (not stated as a percent). Application for the no-annual-fee PC Mastercard is evaluated to match the applicant to PC Mastercard, PC World Mastercard or PC World Elite Mastercard. Health and beauty 2.5% at Shoppers Drug Mart/Pharmaprix, Joe Fresh 1%. FX fee not stated. Offer end date not stated. Image is angled. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.pcfinancial.ca/api/v2/en-CA/terms/pdf/DISCLOSURE_SUMMARY.pdf
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the PC Mastercard?
$0 (No annual fee; additional cardholders free), as read on PC Financial’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the PC Mastercard?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the PC Mastercard?
The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.
More PC Financial cards
Premium PC card earning 4% back in PC Optimum points at grocery stores (plus 2% on eligible pickup orders), 5% at Shoppers Drug Mart, 4% at Joe Fresh, up to 7 cents per litre at Esso/Mobil and 1% elsewhere, with a free PC Express Pass.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · dining 1% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $120 (First year annual fee waived; additional cardholders free)
- Est. net value / yr
- $432
- Welcome offer
- No annual fee first year plus $50 in bonus welcome points
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Highest-earning no-fee PC card: 3% back in PC Optimum points at grocery stores and Joe Fresh, 4.5% at Shoppers Drug Mart, at least 3 cents per litre at Esso/Mobil, 1% elsewhere, with built-in insurance.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 3% · dining 1% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee; additional cardholders free)
- Est. net value / yr
- $468
- Welcome offer
- Enjoy 50,000 bonus PC Optimum points on application
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
No-fee card earning 2% back in PC Optimum points at grocery stores and Joe Fresh, 3.5% at Shoppers Drug Mart and at least 3 cents per litre at Esso and Mobil; 1% elsewhere.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 2% · dining 1% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee; additional cardholders free)
- Est. net value / yr
- $384
- Welcome offer
- Enjoy 50,000 bonus PC Optimum points on application
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.
