Canada · personal card · Neo Financial
Neo World Elite Mastercard - Shop & Dine review
Premium cashback card earning 5% on food and drink, 3% on shopping and 1% on everything else, with comprehensive travel insurance and lounge access via Mastercard Travel Pass.

Key facts
- Issuer
- Neo Financial
- Network
- Mastercard
- Annual fee
- $149 ($149 annual fee)
- Purchase rate
- 19.99%-29.99% (Quebec 19.99%-25.24%)
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%-31.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 3%
- Minimum personal income
- $80,000
- Minimum household income
- $150,000
- Available in Quebec
- Yes
- Insurance
- Comprehensive travel insurance (Chubb; not available to Quebec residents); purchase protection and extended warranty
- Est. net value / yr
- $295 ($444 rewards − $149 fee)
Rewards
Premium cashback card earning 5% on food and drink, 3% on shopping and 1% on everything else, with comprehensive travel insurance and lounge access via Mastercard Travel Pass.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1% · dining 5% · everyday 1%. Monthly spend limit $1,000 per category; after limit earns 1%. Amazon and wholesale not eligible for shopping cashback
Perks
Free Neo Build membership; Mastercard Travel Pass lounge access; instant virtual card; thousands of cashback partner offers
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Neo Financial’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Rates read from index table; page text says top rates 5% groceries, 4% recurring, 3% gas (Gas & Grocery variant). FX fee read on issuer document: https://support.neofinancial.com/en/articles/14009843-fees-on-your-credit-card FX 3% verified 2026-10-08: Neo Disclosure Statement and Fee Schedule (Sept 1 2026) https://static.production.neofinancial.com/marketing-web/legal/en-CA/neo-financial-mastercard-disclosure-statement-and-fee-schedule-except-quebec-septembe-1-2026.pdf
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the Neo World Elite Mastercard - Shop & Dine?
$149 ($149 annual fee), as read on Neo Financial’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Neo World Elite Mastercard - Shop & Dine?
The issuer states a 3% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the Neo World Elite Mastercard - Shop & Dine?
The issuer states a minimum personal income of $80,000 or a minimum household income of $150,000.
More Neo Financial cards
Earns Asia Miles: 4 per $1 on Cathay Pacific flights, 2 on foreign-currency purchases, 1 on everything else in Canada, with Cathay lounge redemption access and travel insurance.
Earn: base 1 pts · travel 4 pts · everyday 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $180 ($180 annual fee per credit-cards index (Cathay page also says no monthly fees))
- Est. net value / yr
- $310
- Welcome offer
- Up to 35,000 Asia Miles: 15,000 on activation and first purchase, plus 20,000 after $5,000 spend within 3 months
- Purchase rate
- 19.99%-26.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 3%
- #2
Neo Mastercard Neo Financial
Entry Neo card (traditional or secured credit limit, approval with any credit history) earning cashback at Neo partners and on gas and groceries, with credit-building tools via the optional Build membership.
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee; secured option requires refundable security funds (from $50) and optional Build membership $9.99/month)
- Purchase rate
- 19.99%-29.99% (Quebec 19.99%-24.99%)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 3%
Earns MileagePlus miles: 1.25 per $1 on United and Star Alliance flights, 1 on dining and groceries, 0.75 on everything else, with a free first checked bag and priority boarding on United.
Earn: base 0.75 pts · groceries 1 pts · dining 1 pts · travel 1.25 pts · everyday 0.75 pts
- Annual fee
- $89 ($89 annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $239
- Welcome offer
- Up to 25,000 MileagePlus miles: 5,000 on first purchase, 15,000 after $3,000 spend in 3 months, plus 5,000 annual renewal bonus
- Purchase rate
- 19.99% - 29.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 3%
Premium cashback card earning a flat 2% on all purchases up to $4,000 a month, then 1%.
Earn: base 2% · everyday 2%
- Annual fee
- $149 ($149 annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $451
- Purchase rate
- 19.99%-29.99% (Quebec 19.99%-25.24%)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 3%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.


