Ranked by math. Ads and any paid links never change the order · card terms verified at the issuer, dated · how we’re funded →

Canada · personal card · Neo Financial

United MileagePlus Neo World Elite Mastercard review

Earns MileagePlus miles: 1.25 per $1 on United and Star Alliance flights, 1 on dining and groceries, 0.75 on everything else, with a free first checked bag and priority boarding on United.

Key facts

Issuer
Neo Financial
Network
Mastercard
Annual fee
$89 ($89 annual fee)
Welcome offer
Up to 25,000 MileagePlus miles: 5,000 on first purchase, 15,000 after $3,000 spend in 3 months, plus 5,000 annual renewal bonus
Purchase rate
19.99% - 29.99%
Cash advance rate
22.99%-31.99%
Foreign transaction fee
3%
Minimum personal income
$80,000
Minimum household income
$150,000
Available in Quebec
Not stated
Insurance
Out-of-province medical; delayed and lost baggage; trip cancellation/interruption; rental car coverage; flight delay; common carrier accident; hotel/motel burglary (Chubb; not available in Quebec)
Est. net value / yr
$239 ($328 rewards − $89 fee)
Points value
United MileagePlus at 1.2¢ CAD each

Rewards

Earns MileagePlus miles: 1.25 per $1 on United and Star Alliance flights, 1 on dining and groceries, 0.75 on everything else, with a free first checked bag and priority boarding on United.

Earn rates the issuer states: base 0.75 pts · groceries 1 pts · dining 1 pts · travel 1.25 pts · everyday 0.75 pts. No limit on miles earned

Perks

Free first checked bag; Group 2 priority boarding; NEXUS credit up to USD $120 every 5 years; Star Alliance earn and redeem; secured option available

How we put this page together

Every figure here was read on Neo Financial’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Signup points exclude the 5,000 annual renewal bonus. Insurance not available in Quebec. FX 3% verified 2026-10-08: Neo Disclosure Statement and Fee Schedule (Sept 1 2026) https://static.production.neofinancial.com/marketing-web/legal/en-CA/neo-financial-mastercard-disclosure-statement-and-fee-schedule-except-quebec-septembe-1-2026.pdf

Frequently asked questions

What is the annual fee on the United MileagePlus Neo World Elite Mastercard?

$89 ($89 annual fee), as read on Neo Financial’s website on October 7, 2026.

Is there a foreign transaction fee on the United MileagePlus Neo World Elite Mastercard?

The issuer states a 3% foreign currency conversion fee.

What income do I need for the United MileagePlus Neo World Elite Mastercard?

The issuer states a minimum personal income of $80,000 or a minimum household income of $150,000.

More Neo Financial cards

  1. #1

    Cathay World Elite Mastercard Neo Financial

    Net $310/yr

    Earns Asia Miles: 4 per $1 on Cathay Pacific flights, 2 on foreign-currency purchases, 1 on everything else in Canada, with Cathay lounge redemption access and travel insurance.

    Earn: base 1 pts · travel 4 pts · everyday 1 pts

    Annual fee
    $180 ($180 annual fee per credit-cards index (Cathay page also says no monthly fees))
    Est. net value / yr
    $310
    Welcome offer
    Up to 35,000 Asia Miles: 15,000 on activation and first purchase, plus 20,000 after $5,000 spend within 3 months
    Purchase rate
    19.99%-26.99%
    Foreign transaction fee
    3%
  2. #2

    Neo Mastercard Neo Financial

    Entry Neo card (traditional or secured credit limit, approval with any credit history) earning cashback at Neo partners and on gas and groceries, with credit-building tools via the optional Build membership.

    Annual fee
    $0 (No annual fee; secured option requires refundable security funds (from $50) and optional Build membership $9.99/month)
    Purchase rate
    19.99%-29.99% (Quebec 19.99%-24.99%)
    Foreign transaction fee
    3%
  3. #3

    Neo World Elite Mastercard - Everywhere Neo Financial

    Net $451/yr

    Premium cashback card earning a flat 2% on all purchases up to $4,000 a month, then 1%.

    Earn: base 2% · everyday 2%

    Annual fee
    $149 ($149 annual fee)
    Est. net value / yr
    $451
    Purchase rate
    19.99%-29.99% (Quebec 19.99%-25.24%)
    Foreign transaction fee
    3%
  4. Premium cashback card earning 5% on groceries, 4% on recurring bill payments, 3% on gas and EV charging and 1% on everything else.

    Earn: base 1% · groceries 5% · gas 3% · everyday 1%

    Annual fee
    $149 ($149 annual fee)
    Est. net value / yr
    $535
    Purchase rate
    19.99%-29.99% (Quebec 19.99%-25.24%)
    Foreign transaction fee
    3%

Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.