Canada · personal card · Libro Credit Union (Collabria Visa)
Libro Visa US Dollar Card review
US-dollar Visa earning 1 point per US$2 spent, with no foreign transaction fees on US purchases.

Key facts
- Issuer
- Libro Credit Union (Collabria Visa)
- Network
- Visa
- Annual fee
- Not stated
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
- Minimum personal income
- Not stated
- Minimum household income
- Not stated
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Auto Rental Collision/Loss Damage; Purchase Protection and Extended Warranty
- Est. net value / yr
- $150 ($150 rewards − $0 fee)
- Points value
- Collabria Flex Rewards at 1¢ CAD each
Rewards
US-dollar Visa earning 1 point per US$2 spent, with no foreign transaction fees on US purchases.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 0.5 pts · everyday 0.5 pts.
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Libro Credit Union (Collabria Visa)’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: USD-denominated card (fee and billing in US dollars). Libro Visa cards are issued by Collabria Financial Services (details read on collabriacreditcards.ca affiliate_libro pages linked from libro.ca/personal/credit-cards/). Libro page offers: 0% for 9 months on balance transfers (Classic, Cash Back, Centra Gold, Infinite, Cash Back Infinite); ages 18-27 get $100 credit after approval on new activations before Dec 31 2026 (terms apply). Fee in USD so annual_fee_cad null. "No foreign transaction fees for US purchases" per page. FX: stored 0 (USD purchases only) cleared; issuer documents state 2.5% on non-USD conversions.
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the Libro Visa US Dollar Card?
Libro Credit Union (Collabria Visa)’s page did not state an annual fee when we read it.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Libro Visa US Dollar Card?
The issuer’s page did not state a foreign currency conversion fee when we read it; check the cardholder agreement.
What income do I need for the Libro Visa US Dollar Card?
The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.
More Libro Credit Union (Collabria Visa) cards
Earns 4 points per $1 (4%) on grocery and sustainable transit, 2 on select recurring bills, digital streaming and dining, and 1 on other purchases, redeemable as cash back.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · dining 2% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 annual fee; $50 additional card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $468
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Balance transfers
- 0% for 9 months on balance transfers (terms apply)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
No-fee card earning 1 point per $1 (1%) on grocery, gas, sustainable transit, select recurring bills and digital streaming, and 0.5 points per $1 on all other purchases, redeemable as account credit.
Earn: base 0.5% · groceries 1% · gas 1% · everyday 0.5%
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $204
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Balance transfers
- 0% for 9 months on balance transfers (terms apply)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Low-rate rewards card earning 1 point per $1 on everyday purchases with a 12.99% fixed purchase rate.
Earn: base 1 pts · everyday 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $50 ($50 annual fee; $10 additional card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $250
- Purchase rate
- 12.99% fixed
- Balance transfers
- 0% for 9 months on balance transfers (terms apply)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- #4
Libro Visa Classic Card Libro Credit Union (Collabria Visa)
Low-rate Visa with a 13.99% fixed purchase rate and a basic insurance package; no points earned.
- Annual fee
- $20 ($20 annual fee)
- Purchase rate
- 13.99% fixed
- Balance transfers
- 0% for 9 months on balance transfers (terms apply)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.



