Canada · personal card · Brim Financial
Brim Standard review
No-fee card earning 1 Brim Rewards point per $2 spent on base spending, with higher earn at Brim Marketplace partners. Points are worth $0.01 each.

Key facts
- Issuer
- Brim Financial
- Network
- Mastercard
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional members $0)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 1.5%
- Minimum personal income
- Not stated
- Minimum household income
- Not stated
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Mobile Device Insurance (up to $500); Extended Warranty; Purchase Security Insurance (90 days, $1,000/occurrence); Common Carrier Accident Insurance ($100,000/insured, $300,000/accident); Zero Liability
- Est. net value / yr
- $150 ($150 rewards − $0 fee)
- Points value
- Brim Rewards at 1¢ CAD each
Rewards
No-fee card earning 1 Brim Rewards point per $2 spent on base spending, with higher earn at Brim Marketplace partners. Points are worth $0.01 each.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 0.5 pts · everyday 0.5 pts. Brim Open Rewards are uncapped and unlimited
Perks
Installment Pay; Mastercard Travel Pass ($32 USD per lounge visit); budgeting tool; points do not expire
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Brim Financial’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Read from Brim credit-cards page via browser. APR, income and signup bonus not stated on page. Installment Pay not available in Quebec.
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the Brim Standard?
$0 (Additional members $0), as read on Brim Financial’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Brim Standard?
The issuer states a 1.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the Brim Standard?
The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.
More Brim Financial cards
Earns 1 Brim Rewards point per $1 spent on base spending (points worth $0.01), with premium travel and purchase insurances and a 1.5% foreign transaction fee.
Earn: base 1 pts · everyday 1 pts
- Annual fee
- $89 ($50 additional member card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $211
- Foreign transaction fee
- 1.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.
