Canada · personal card · Affinity Credit Union
Affinity World Mastercard review
Earns 5 points per $1 on the first $1,500 of monthly spend, up to 15 points per $1 at higher monthly spend tiers, plus monthly bonus points.
Key facts
- Issuer
- Affinity Credit Union
- Network
- Mastercard
- Annual fee
- Not stated
- Welcome offer
- 50,000 points ($50 value) welcome offer
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%
- Balance transfers
- 12.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
- Minimum personal income
- $60,000
- Minimum household income
- $100,000
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Common Carrier Accident; Purchase Security and Extended Protection; Mobile Device; Out of Province Emergency Travel Medical; Car Rental Collision/Loss Damage; Zero Liability
- Est. net value / yr
- $150 ($150 rewards − $0 fee)
- Points value
- Affinity Rewards at 0.1¢ CAD each
Rewards
Earns 5 points per $1 on the first $1,500 of monthly spend, up to 15 points per $1 at higher monthly spend tiers, plus monthly bonus points.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 5 pts · everyday 5 pts. Tiered monthly: 5, 10, 15 pts/$1 then 5 above $5,000; bonus 10 pts/$1 on highest spend category
Perks
Airport lounge access (1,300+); Flexiroam 1 GB/5 days
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Affinity Credit Union’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Affinity Rewards: 1,000 points = $1 (150,000 points = $150 per issuer). Tiered earn by monthly spend plus monthly bonus points on highest-spend category (8/10/12 points per $1 up to ~20% of spend, per page). Page notes reward program changes effective Feb 2 2026 (page shows current table). Monthly fee quoted; annual fee derived x12 not stated. FX fee not stated.
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the Affinity World Mastercard?
Affinity Credit Union’s page did not state an annual fee when we read it.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Affinity World Mastercard?
The issuer’s page did not state a foreign currency conversion fee when we read it; check the cardholder agreement.
What income do I need for the Affinity World Mastercard?
The issuer states a minimum personal income of $60,000 or a minimum household income of $100,000.
More Affinity Credit Union cards
Premium business card earning 15 points per $1 on eligible spend and 20 points per $1 on tech, office supplies and agriculture, with lounge access and concierge.
Earn: base 15 pts · everyday 15 pts
- Est. net value / yr
- $450
- Welcome offer
- 150,000 welcome points
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Balance transfers
- 12.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Business World Elite card earning 10 points per $1 on all eligible spend and 15 points per $1 on tech, office supplies and agriculture, with a 12.99% rate.
Earn: base 10 pts · everyday 10 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 monthly fee; $0 additional card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $300
- Welcome offer
- 10,000 welcome points
- Purchase rate
- 12.99%
- Balance transfers
- 12.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
No-fee, low-rate (12.99%) Mastercard earning 2 points per $1 on the first $750 of monthly spend, 4 on the next $750 and 6 above $1,500, plus monthly bonus points.
Earn: base 2 pts · everyday 2 pts
- Annual fee
- $0 ($0 monthly fee; $0 additional card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $60
- Welcome offer
- 10,000 points ($10 value) welcome offer
- Purchase rate
- 12.99%
- Balance transfers
- 12.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Premium card earning 10 points per $1 on the first $3,000 of monthly spend, up to 30 points per $1 at higher tiers, plus monthly bonus points.
Earn: base 10 pts · everyday 10 pts
- Est. net value / yr
- $300
- Welcome offer
- 150,000 points ($150 value) welcome offer
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Balance transfers
- 12.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- Not stated
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.