Ranked by math. Ads and any paid links never change the order · card terms verified at the issuer, dated · how we’re funded →

Canada · personal card · Walmart Rewards (Fairstone Bank of Canada)

Walmart Rewards Mastercard review

No-fee card earning 3% in Walmart Reward Dollars at Walmart stores and Walmart.ca and 1% everywhere else, with 3 free months of Walmart+ each year.

Walmart Rewards Mastercard

Key facts

Issuer
Walmart Rewards (Fairstone Bank of Canada)
Network
Mastercard
Annual fee
$0 (No annual fee)
Welcome offer
$25 Walmart Reward Dollars after a single purchase of $75+ at Walmart within first 30 days
Purchase rate
21.99%
Cash advance rate
22.99%
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Minimum personal income
Not stated
Minimum household income
Not stated
Available in Quebec
Not stated
Insurance
Zero Liability Protection; Mastercard Global Service
Est. net value / yr
$300 ($300 rewards − $0 fee)

Rewards

No-fee card earning 3% in Walmart Reward Dollars at Walmart stores and Walmart.ca and 1% everywhere else, with 3 free months of Walmart+ each year.

Earn rates the issuer states: base 1% · everyday 1%.

Perks

3 months free Walmart+ annual membership each year; installment plan (6 payments); mobile wallet

How we put this page together

Every figure here was read on Walmart Rewards (Fairstone Bank of Canada)’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Issued by Fairstone Bank of Canada. Reward Dollars redeem only at Walmart in $5 increments (not cash). Income minimum and FX fee not on page. Welcome bonus is Reward Dollars ($25), not points. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.walmartrewards.ca/content/dam/wr/legal-documents-footer/disclosure-statement---application-terms/Online_Disclosure_Statement_Terms_EN_AU25%20-%20FINAL.pdf

Frequently asked questions

What is the annual fee on the Walmart Rewards Mastercard?

$0 (No annual fee), as read on Walmart Rewards (Fairstone Bank of Canada)’s website on October 7, 2026.

Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Walmart Rewards Mastercard?

The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.

What income do I need for the Walmart Rewards Mastercard?

The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.

More Walmart Rewards (Fairstone Bank of Canada) cards

  1. #1

    Walmart Rewards World Mastercard Walmart Rewards (Fairstone Bank of Canada)

    Net $300/yr

    No-fee World card earning 3% in Walmart Reward Dollars at Walmart and 1% elsewhere, with 6 free months of Walmart+ each year plus purchase assurance and extended warranty.

    Earn: base 1% · everyday 1%

    Annual fee
    $0 (No annual fee)
    Est. net value / yr
    $300
    Welcome offer
    $25 Walmart Reward Dollars after a single purchase of $75+ at Walmart within first 30 days
    Purchase rate
    21.99%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%

Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.