Canada · personal card · Steinbach Credit Union (Collabria)
SCU Collabria Centra Visa Gold Card review
Low-rate rewards card earning 1 point per $1 on everyday purchases with a 12.99% fixed purchase rate.

Key facts
- Issuer
- Steinbach Credit Union (Collabria)
- Network
- Visa
- Annual fee
- $50 ($50 annual fee; $10 additional card)
- Purchase rate
- 12.99% fixed
- Cash advance rate
- 12.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- Not stated
- Minimum household income
- Not stated
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Purchase Protection and Extended Warranty; Mobile Device Insurance
- Est. net value / yr
- $250 ($300 rewards − $50 fee)
- Points value
- Collabria Flex Rewards at 1¢ CAD each
Rewards
Low-rate rewards card earning 1 point per $1 on everyday purchases with a 12.99% fixed purchase rate.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1 pts · everyday 1 pts.
Perks
Hertz, Thrifty and Dollar rental discounts; flexible points redemption
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Steinbach Credit Union (Collabria)’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Steinbach Credit Union cards are issued by Collabria Financial Services (read on collabriacreditcards.ca affiliate_steinbach-credit-union pages linked from scu.mb.ca; steinbachcu.com is a parked domain). SCU page promos (annual fee rebate up to $130 until Sept 30, balance transfer offer and Flex Rewards bonus until Dec 31) have no stated amounts, not recorded. Fees and rates identical to other Collabria affiliate pages. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.collabriacreditcards.ca/webres/File/Product/App%20Disclosures%20Nov%202%202020/Important%20Notice%20App%20Disclosure.pdf
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the SCU Collabria Centra Visa Gold Card?
$50 ($50 annual fee; $10 additional card), as read on Steinbach Credit Union (Collabria)’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the SCU Collabria Centra Visa Gold Card?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the SCU Collabria Centra Visa Gold Card?
The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.
More Steinbach Credit Union (Collabria) cards
No-fee card earning 1 point per $1 (1%) on grocery, gas, sustainable transit, select recurring bills and digital streaming, and 0.5 points per $1 on all other purchases, redeemable as account credit.
Earn: base 0.5% · groceries 1% · gas 1% · everyday 0.5%
- Annual fee
- $0 (No annual fee)
- Est. net value / yr
- $204
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earns 4 points per $1 (4%) on grocery and sustainable transit, 2 on select recurring bills, digital streaming and dining, and 1 on other purchases, redeemable as cash back.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · dining 2% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $120 ($120 annual fee; $50 additional card)
- Est. net value / yr
- $468
- Purchase rate
- 20.99% fixed
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- #3
SCU Collabria Classic Mastercard Steinbach Credit Union (Collabria)
Low-rate Mastercard with a 13.99% fixed purchase rate and a basic insurance package; no points earned.
- Annual fee
- $20 ($20 annual fee)
- Purchase rate
- 13.99% fixed
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- #4
SCU Collabria Low Rate Visa Business Card Steinbach Credit Union (Collabria)
Low-rate business Visa with a 13.99% rate on purchases and cash advances and no points.
- Annual fee
- $25 ($25 annual fee; $5 additional card)
- Purchase rate
- 13.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.



