Canada · personal card · Meridian Credit Union
Meridian Visa US Dollar Card review
US-dollar-denominated Visa earning 1 reward point per US$1 on all purchases, with no purchase restrictions.

Key facts
- Issuer
- Meridian Credit Union
- Network
- Visa
- Annual fee
- Not stated
- Purchase rate
- 19.50%
- Cash advance rate
- 21.99%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- Not stated
- Minimum household income
- Not stated
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Auto Rental Collision/Loss Damage; Common Carrier Travel Accident; Extended Warranty; Lost/Damaged Baggage; Purchase Protection; Trip Interruption/Delay; Travel Assistance
- Est. net value / yr
- $300 ($300 rewards − $0 fee)
- Points value
- Meridian Rewards at 1¢ CAD each
Rewards
US-dollar-denominated Visa earning 1 reward point per US$1 on all purchases, with no purchase restrictions.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1 pts · everyday 1 pts.
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Meridian Credit Union’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: USD-denominated card (fee and billing in US dollars). Meridian membership required to hold the card. Fee is in USD ($65 USD) so annual_fee_cad left null. Interest rates stated as 19.50% purchases. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.meridiancu.ca/getmedia/22892e93-be72-451f-bff9-3e4983fc3c56/Disclosure_Personal.pdf
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the Meridian Visa US Dollar Card?
Meridian Credit Union’s page did not state an annual fee when we read it.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Meridian Visa US Dollar Card?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the Meridian Visa US Dollar Card?
The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.
More Meridian Credit Union cards
Business card earning 1 reward point per $1 (about 1% cash back) with no limits, for credit needs of $500 to $100,000.
Earn: base 1% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $300
- Purchase rate
- 19.50%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Business card earning 1 reward point per $1 (about 1% cash back) with no limits, for credit needs of $5,000 to $250,000.
Earn: base 1% · everyday 1%
- Annual fee
- $49 (No annual fee first year; additional cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $251
- Welcome offer
- No annual fee for the first year
- Purchase rate
- Meridian Prime + (1.29% - 9.29%)
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
No-fee card earning 1% on gas and groceries, 1% on pharmacy and utility bills and 0.5% on other purchases as reward points redeemable for cash back.
Earn: base 0.5% · groceries 1% · gas 1% · everyday 0.5%
- Annual fee
- $0 (Additional cards $0)
- Est. net value / yr
- $204
- Purchase rate
- 19.50%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Business card earning 3 points per $2 (1.5% cash back) on all purchases and 6 points per $2 outside Canada, for credit needs of $10,000 to $500,000.
Earn: base 1.5% · everyday 1.5%
- Annual fee
- $110 (No annual fee first year including additional cards; additional cards $49)
- Est. net value / yr
- $340
- Welcome offer
- No annual fee for the first year including additional cards
- Purchase rate
- 19.50%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.



