Ranked by math. Ads and any paid links never change the order · card terms verified at the issuer, dated · how we’re funded →

Canada · personal card · Meridian Credit Union

Meridian Visa Infinite Travel Rewards Card review

Earns 3 points per $2 (1.5%) on all purchases and 6 points per $2 (3%) on purchases made outside Canada in foreign currencies.

Meridian Visa Infinite Travel Rewards Card

Key facts

Issuer
Meridian Credit Union
Network
Visa
Annual fee
$99 (First year free including additional cards; additional cards $30)
Purchase rate
19.50%
Cash advance rate
21.99%
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Minimum personal income
$60,000
Minimum household income
$100,000
Available in Quebec
Not stated
Insurance
Travel Emergency Medical; Trip Interruption/Delay; Lost/Damaged Baggage; Common Carrier Travel Accident; Auto Rental Collision/Loss Damage; Mobile Device; Purchase Protection; Extended Warranty; Travel Assistance; Price Protection
Est. net value / yr
$405 ($504 rewards − $99 fee)
Points value
Meridian Rewards at 1¢ CAD each

Rewards

Earns 3 points per $2 (1.5%) on all purchases and 6 points per $2 (3%) on purchases made outside Canada in foreign currencies.

Earn rates the issuer states: base 1.5 pts · travel 3 pts · everyday 1.5 pts.

Perks

Visa Infinite exclusive benefits and offers

How we put this page together

Every figure here was read on Meridian Credit Union’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Meridian membership required to hold the card. Points rates stated per $2 on page (1.5 and 3 per $1 equivalent). Trip cancellation not confirmed in the extract. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.meridiancu.ca/getmedia/22892e93-be72-451f-bff9-3e4983fc3c56/Disclosure_Personal.pdf

Frequently asked questions

What is the annual fee on the Meridian Visa Infinite Travel Rewards Card?

$99 (First year free including additional cards; additional cards $30), as read on Meridian Credit Union’s website on October 7, 2026.

Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Meridian Visa Infinite Travel Rewards Card?

The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.

What income do I need for the Meridian Visa Infinite Travel Rewards Card?

The issuer states a minimum personal income of $60,000 or a minimum household income of $100,000.

More Meridian Credit Union cards

  1. #1

    Meridian Visa Business Cash Back Plus Card Meridian Credit Union

    Net $300/yr

    Business card earning 1 reward point per $1 (about 1% cash back) with no limits, for credit needs of $500 to $100,000.

    Earn: base 1% · everyday 1%

    Annual fee
    $0 (Additional cards $0)
    Est. net value / yr
    $300
    Purchase rate
    19.50%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  2. #2

    Meridian Visa Business Flex Cash Back Plus Card Meridian Credit Union

    Net $251/yr

    Business card earning 1 reward point per $1 (about 1% cash back) with no limits, for credit needs of $5,000 to $250,000.

    Earn: base 1% · everyday 1%

    Annual fee
    $49 (No annual fee first year; additional cards $0)
    Est. net value / yr
    $251
    Welcome offer
    No annual fee for the first year
    Purchase rate
    Meridian Prime + (1.29% - 9.29%)
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  3. #3

    Meridian Visa Cash Back Card Meridian Credit Union

    Net $204/yr

    No-fee card earning 1% on gas and groceries, 1% on pharmacy and utility bills and 0.5% on other purchases as reward points redeemable for cash back.

    Earn: base 0.5% · groceries 1% · gas 1% · everyday 0.5%

    Annual fee
    $0 (Additional cards $0)
    Est. net value / yr
    $204
    Purchase rate
    19.50%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  4. #4

    Meridian Visa Infinite Business Cash Back Plus Card Meridian Credit Union

    Net $340/yr

    Business card earning 3 points per $2 (1.5% cash back) on all purchases and 6 points per $2 outside Canada, for credit needs of $10,000 to $500,000.

    Earn: base 1.5% · everyday 1.5%

    Annual fee
    $110 (No annual fee first year including additional cards; additional cards $49)
    Est. net value / yr
    $340
    Welcome offer
    No annual fee for the first year including additional cards
    Purchase rate
    19.50%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%

Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.