Canada · personal card · Desjardins
Odyssey World Elite Mastercard review
Earn up to 3% of purchases in BONUSDOLLARS on groceries and restaurants, 2% on entertainment, transportation and travel, and 1% on other purchases.

Key facts
- Issuer
- Desjardins
- Network
- Mastercard
- Annual fee
- $130
- Purchase rate
- 20.9%
- Cash advance rate
- 21.9%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Minimum personal income
- $80,000
- Minimum household income
- $150,000
- Available in Quebec
- Not stated
- Insurance
- Comprehensive travel insurance up to 60 days; Auto rental collision/loss damage; Mobile device
- Est. net value / yr
- $446 ($576 rewards − $130 fee)
Rewards
Earn up to 3% of purchases in BONUSDOLLARS on groceries and restaurants, 2% on entertainment, transportation and travel, and 1% on other purchases.
Earn rates the issuer states: base 1% · groceries 3% · dining 3% · travel 2%. Caps: $10,000 annual groceries, $6,000 restaurants, $20,000 travel
How we put this page together
Every figure here was read on Desjardins’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: FX fee not stated on page. Insurance names as listed on page. Rates are percent of purchases returned as BONUSDOLLARS (1 = $1), earn_unit cash_pct. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.desjardins.com/en/credit-cards/faq/travel.html
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the Odyssey World Elite Mastercard?
$130, as read on Desjardins’s website on October 7, 2026.
Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Odyssey World Elite Mastercard?
The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.
What income do I need for the Odyssey World Elite Mastercard?
The issuer states a minimum personal income of $80,000 or a minimum household income of $150,000.
More Desjardins cards
Earn up to 2% of purchases in BONUSDOLLARS on restaurants, entertainment, alternative transportation and pre-authorized payments, and 0.5% on other purchases; 1 BONUSDOLLAR = $1.
Earn: base 0.5% · dining 2%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $204
- Purchase rate
- 20.9%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn up to 2% cash back on restaurants, entertainment, alternative transportation and pre-authorized payments, and 0.5% on other purchases.
Earn: base 0.5% · dining 2%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $204
- Purchase rate
- 20.9%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn up to 2% cash back on restaurants, entertainment, alternative transportation and pre-authorized payments, and 0.5% on other purchases.
Earn: base 0.5% · dining 2%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Est. net value / yr
- $204
- Purchase rate
- 20.9%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Earn up to 4% cash back on groceries, up to 3% on restaurants, 3% on entertainment and alternative transportation, and 1% on other purchases.
Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · dining 3%
- Annual fee
- $100
- Est. net value / yr
- $524
- Purchase rate
- 20.9%
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.



