Ranked by math. Ads and any paid links never change the order · card terms verified at the issuer, dated · how we’re funded →

Canada · personal card · Desjardins

Odyssey Visa Infinite Privilege review

Earn up to 4% of purchases in BONUSDOLLARS on restaurants, entertainment and alternative transportation, 3% on groceries, up to 3% on travel, and 1.5% on other purchases.

Odyssey Visa Infinite Privilege

Key facts

Issuer
Desjardins
Network
Visa
Annual fee
$295 ($295 for Desjardins members, $395 for non-members)
Purchase rate
11.9%
Cash advance rate
12.9%
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Minimum personal income
$150,000
Minimum household income
$200,000
Available in Quebec
Not stated
Insurance
Comprehensive travel insurance up to 60 days; Auto rental collision/loss damage; Mobile device
Est. net value / yr
$425 ($720 rewards − $295 fee)

Rewards

Earn up to 4% of purchases in BONUSDOLLARS on restaurants, entertainment and alternative transportation, 3% on groceries, up to 3% on travel, and 1.5% on other purchases.

Earn rates the issuer states: base 1.5% · groceries 3% · dining 4% · travel 3%. Travel category capped at $25,000 annual

How we put this page together

Every figure here was read on Desjardins’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: FX fee not stated on page. Insurance names as listed on page. Rates are percent of purchases returned as BONUSDOLLARS (1 = $1), earn_unit cash_pct. Rate listed with footnote on page. FX fee read on issuer document: https://www.desjardins.com/content/dam/pdf/en/personal/credit-cards/EI-Form-OdysseeInf_A.pdf

Frequently asked questions

What is the annual fee on the Odyssey Visa Infinite Privilege?

$295 ($295 for Desjardins members, $395 for non-members), as read on Desjardins’s website on October 7, 2026.

Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Odyssey Visa Infinite Privilege?

The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.

What income do I need for the Odyssey Visa Infinite Privilege?

The issuer states a minimum personal income of $150,000 or a minimum household income of $200,000.

More Desjardins cards

  1. #1

    Bonus Visa Desjardins

    Net $204/yr

    Earn up to 2% of purchases in BONUSDOLLARS on restaurants, entertainment, alternative transportation and pre-authorized payments, and 0.5% on other purchases; 1 BONUSDOLLAR = $1.

    Earn: base 0.5% · dining 2%

    Annual fee
    $0
    Est. net value / yr
    $204
    Purchase rate
    20.9%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  2. #2

    Cash Back Mastercard Desjardins

    Net $204/yr

    Earn up to 2% cash back on restaurants, entertainment, alternative transportation and pre-authorized payments, and 0.5% on other purchases.

    Earn: base 0.5% · dining 2%

    Annual fee
    $0
    Est. net value / yr
    $204
    Purchase rate
    20.9%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  3. #3

    Cash Back Visa Desjardins

    Net $204/yr

    Earn up to 2% cash back on restaurants, entertainment, alternative transportation and pre-authorized payments, and 0.5% on other purchases.

    Earn: base 0.5% · dining 2%

    Annual fee
    $0
    Est. net value / yr
    $204
    Purchase rate
    20.9%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  4. #4

    Cash Back World Elite Mastercard Desjardins

    Net $524/yr

    Earn up to 4% cash back on groceries, up to 3% on restaurants, 3% on entertainment and alternative transportation, and 1% on other purchases.

    Earn: base 1% · groceries 4% · dining 3%

    Annual fee
    $100
    Est. net value / yr
    $524
    Purchase rate
    20.9%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%

Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.