Ranked by math. Ads and any paid links never change the order · card terms verified at the issuer, dated · how we’re funded →

Canada · personal card · Canadian Tire Bank (Triangle)

Triangle Mastercard review

No-fee card earning 4% back in CT Money at Canadian Tire and partner stores, 5 cents per litre at Gas+ and Petro-Canada, 1.5% at grocery stores and 0.5% elsewhere.

Triangle Mastercard

Key facts

Issuer
Canadian Tire Bank (Triangle)
Network
Mastercard
Annual fee
$0 (No annual fee)
Purchase rate
25.99% (21.99% for Quebec residents)
Cash advance rate
27.99% (Quebec residents 21.99%)
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Minimum personal income
Not stated
Minimum household income
Not stated
Available in Quebec
Not stated
Est. net value / yr
$234 ($234 rewards − $0 fee)
Points value
Triangle Rewards (CT Money) at 1¢ CAD each

Rewards

No-fee card earning 4% back in CT Money at Canadian Tire and partner stores, 5 cents per litre at Gas+ and Petro-Canada, 1.5% at grocery stores and 0.5% elsewhere.

Earn rates the issuer states: base 0.5% · groceries 1.5% · everyday 0.5%. Grocery 1.5% on first $12,000 per year (excludes Costco and Walmart); fuel 5 cents per litre

Perks

CT Money redeems $1 for $1; no fee no interest financing on $150+ qualifying purchases; weekly personalized offers; no-receipt returns

How we put this page together

Every figure here was read on Canadian Tire Bank (Triangle)’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Gas earn is 5 cents per litre (not a percent). Cash advance APR, FX fee and insurance not stated on page. 4% applies at Canadian Tire, Sport Chek, Mark's and other partner stores. FX fee read on issuer document: https://media.ctfs.com/app_documents/Cost_of_Credit_Disclosure_May2023_ENG.pdf APR corrected 2026-10-08 from the rendered card page information box (earlier 21.99% was the Quebec figure).

Frequently asked questions

What is the annual fee on the Triangle Mastercard?

$0 (No annual fee), as read on Canadian Tire Bank (Triangle)’s website on October 7, 2026.

Is there a foreign transaction fee on the Triangle Mastercard?

The issuer states a 2.5% foreign currency conversion fee.

What income do I need for the Triangle Mastercard?

The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.

More Canadian Tire Bank (Triangle) cards

  1. #1

    Triangle World Elite Mastercard Canadian Tire Bank (Triangle)

    Net $468/yr

    No-fee World Elite card earning 4% back in CT Money at Canadian Tire and partner stores, 7 cents per litre on premium fuel (5 cents other), 3% at grocery stores and 1% elsewhere.

    Earn: base 1% · groceries 3% · everyday 1%

    Annual fee
    $0 (No annual fee)
    Est. net value / yr
    $468
    Purchase rate
    25.99% (21.99% for Quebec residents)
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%

Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.