Ranked by math. Ads and any paid links never change the order · card terms verified at the issuer, dated · how we’re funded →

Canada · business card · BMO

BMO Blue Rewards World Elite Business Mastercard review

Earn Blue Rewards points: 12.5 per $1 at partners and via Blue Rewards Travel, 2.5 per $1 on gas and EV charging, and 1.25 per $1 base.

Key facts

Issuer
BMO
Network
Mastercard
Annual fee
$175 (Waived in first year for primary cardholder)
Welcome offer
Up to $1,960 value including up to 150,000 bonus points in first year
Purchase rate
20.99%
Cash advance rate
23.99%
Foreign transaction fee
Not stated
Minimum personal income
Not stated
Minimum household income
Not stated
Available in Quebec
Not stated
Insurance
Travel medical; Car rental collision damage waiver; Trip cancellation/interruption
Est. net value / yr
$95 ($270 rewards − $175 fee)
Points value
BMO Blue Rewards at 0.67¢ CAD each

Rewards

Earn Blue Rewards points: 12.5 per $1 at partners and via Blue Rewards Travel, 2.5 per $1 on gas and EV charging, and 1.25 per $1 base.

Earn rates the issuer states: base 1.25 pts · gas 2.5 pts.

Perks

Mastercard Travel Pass with 4 free passes per year; 5 Maple virtual care visits

How we put this page together

Every figure here was read on BMO’s own page on October 7, 2026; fields the page did not state are shown as “not stated” rather than estimated. The net value estimate uses the method on our Canada methodology. Card rules and your rights as a cardholder: FCAC. Note: Rates read from the card page. FX fee not stated. Blue Rewards formerly AIR MILES.

Frequently asked questions

What is the annual fee on the BMO Blue Rewards World Elite Business Mastercard?

$175 (Waived in first year for primary cardholder), as read on BMO’s website on October 7, 2026.

Is there a foreign transaction fee on the BMO Blue Rewards World Elite Business Mastercard?

The issuer’s page did not state a foreign currency conversion fee when we read it; check the cardholder agreement.

What income do I need for the BMO Blue Rewards World Elite Business Mastercard?

The issuer’s page did not state a minimum income when we read it.

More BMO cards

  1. Earn 2 BMO Rewards points per $1 on gas, office supplies and cellphone/internet bills, and 1 point per $1 on everything else.

    Earn: base 1 pts · gas 2 pts

    Annual fee
    $0
    Est. net value / yr
    $216
    Welcome offer
    25,000 BMO Rewards points when you spend $3,000 in first 110 days plus 0% balance transfer for 9 months with 3% fee
    Purchase rate
    18.99%
    Balance transfers
    0.00% introductory rate on balance transfers for 9 months with 3% transfer fee
    Foreign transaction fee
    Not stated
  2. Earn 4 BMO Rewards points per $1 on office supplies, cellphone/internet bills and gas, and 1.5 points per $1 on everything else.

    Earn: base 1.5 pts · gas 4 pts

    Annual fee
    $175 (Waived first year for primary card and two employee cards)
    Est. net value / yr
    $165
    Welcome offer
    Up to 150,000 bonus BMO Rewards points in first year (up to $1,000 value); total offer up to $2,175 value
    Purchase rate
    18.99%
    Foreign transaction fee
    Not stated
  3. Earn 5 BMO Rewards points per $1 on travel, 3 on entertainment, dining and recurring bills, and 1 point per $1 on everything else.

    Earn: base 1 pts · dining 3 pts · travel 5 pts

    Annual fee
    $150 (Annual fee waived in first year; rebated with BMO Premium Chequing)
    Est. net value / yr
    $194
    Welcome offer
    Up to $1,900 value including up to 115,000 BMO Rewards bonus points, up to $200 NEXUS credit, Mastercard Travel Pass with 4 lounge passes, no annual fee first year
    Purchase rate
    21.99%
    Foreign transaction fee
    2.5%
  4. Earn Blue Rewards points: 10 per $1 at partners and via Blue Rewards Travel, 2 per $1 on gas and EV charging, and 1 per $1 base.

    Earn: base 1 pts · gas 2 pts

    Annual fee
    $0
    Est. net value / yr
    $216
    Welcome offer
    30,000 bonus points when you spend $3,000 in first 110 days
    Purchase rate
    20.99%
    Foreign transaction fee
    Not stated

Rates, fees and offers are shown as we read them on each issuer’s own website on the date shown, in Canadian dollars, and can change at any time. Confirm current terms with the issuer before applying. General information, not financial advice. Partner links, where they exist, never change the order. Affiliate disclosure. Card rules and consumer protections: Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.